• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New System build! need suggestions and advice!

rg27021

Hey everyone. Im a first time builder and have set a goal to build a new pc for myself. I would love to have some personal suggestions or advice from anyone who is knowledgeable and is willing to help. I came here because i hear there are pro's here, so that's a huge plus for me! as long as i can get worthwhile suggestions, i can proceed with confidence! thanks everyone.

Approximate Purchase Date: within the next two months

Budget Range: 4500 Before Rebates

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Audio engineering and creation, entertainment (movies, dvds, etc.) and word processing (MS office)

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com, tigerdirect.com, or another reputable site.

Country of Origin: USA

Parts Preferences: Intel CPU and Asus Mobo.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Yes

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Additional Comments: May only purchase one GPU initially, then SLI it later on; set up must be HD 1080p. I will be leaving the Mobo and CPU for last so that I can skip the recall issue. I have already purchased the following components:

NZXT Phantom case:
Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, L... [...] -_-Product

LG UH10LS20 OEM

WD Caviar black 2TB HD

These are the components I'm looking at:

1. Core i7 2600k

2. ASUS RoG Maximus IV

3. CRUCIAL REALSSD 256GB IHD

4. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580 x2 in SLI

5. CORSAIR DOMINATOR 12GB 1600 mhz(3 x 4GB)

6. Corsair Professional Series Gold 1200-Watt PSU

7. WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 64-bit OS

8. HAUPPAUGE WinTV-hvr-2250

9. Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi ELITE PRO

10. Logitech G15 keyboard