Originally Posted by Mussels
clearly, you dont get how the web updater works.
it didnt download those updates because you already had them. it saved you bandwidth in doing so.
you always could remove the uninstallers/backups from a windows update or service pack to save space, but you lose the option to uninstall it and revert to prior to the updates. it wont need to redownload anything by doing so because it doesnt remove the updates - it removes the backups of BEFORE the update was applied.
thx for clearing that up for me