techPowerUp! Forums

Go Back   techPowerUp! Forums > Other > Hot Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 4, 2011, 02:28 AM   #1
whitrzac
200 Posts
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baraboo, WI
Posts: 297 (0.35/day)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts

System Specs

EBAY: check your email/account for 10% off electronics $75 or more...

check your ebay accounts for 10% off of any elc/tech purchase of $75 or more...


mine expires 3/13, each code is tied to your account...
whitrzac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 03:30 AM   #2
CrAsHnBuRnXp
Eligible for custom title
 
CrAsHnBuRnXp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5,078 (2.49/day)
Thanks: 451
Thanked 640 Times in 526 Posts

System Specs

Good thing I dont use eBay.
CrAsHnBuRnXp is offline  
Crunching for Team TPU
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CrAsHnBuRnXp For This Useful Post:
Old Mar 4, 2011, 06:16 AM   #3
whitrzac
200 Posts
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baraboo, WI
Posts: 297 (0.35/day)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts

System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrAsHnBuRnXp View Post
Good thing I dont use eBay.
you can usually find good/amazing deals on things that are listed wrong/bad title...

I picked up one of these + a stock AMD HS + an older agp 9600xt(worth $15) for $24 shipped...
http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=140
whitrzac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 11:20 AM   #4
LAN_deRf_HA
3500 Posts
 
LAN_deRf_HA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,013 (2.15/day)
Thanks: 290
Thanked 830 Times in 587 Posts

System Specs

I'm looking all over. Where is this supposed to be?
LAN_deRf_HA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 11:42 AM   #5
Loosenut
500 Posts
 
Loosenut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montreal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 717 (0.59/day)
Thanks: 319
Thanked 169 Times in 150 Posts

System Specs

I can't find it either
__________________
"A closed mouth gathers no foot" -Me



My Heat
Ebay
Loosenut is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 05:21 PM   #6
whitrzac
200 Posts
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baraboo, WI
Posts: 297 (0.35/day)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts

System Specs

I received an ebay message with the code in it...

EDIT: link removed for possible virus ...

Last edited by whitrzac; Mar 4, 2011 at 06:58 PM.
whitrzac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 05:57 PM   #7
Loosenut
500 Posts
 
Loosenut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montreal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 717 (0.59/day)
Thanks: 319
Thanked 169 Times in 150 Posts

System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitrzac View Post
I received an ebay message with the code in it...


keep in mind that you can't use this code because it is tied to my account...
http://my.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...tOrder=DESCEND
I can't view it because it requires logging in. No offense but if you think I'm going to log in on a link you provided...

From the first post to now, something smells fishy phishy. If I'm wrong, I apologize. If I'm right GTFO.
__________________
"A closed mouth gathers no foot" -Me



My Heat
Ebay
Loosenut is online now  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Loosenut For This Useful Post:
Old Mar 4, 2011, 06:11 PM   #8
whitrzac
200 Posts
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baraboo, WI
Posts: 297 (0.35/day)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts

System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loosenut View Post
I can't view it because it requires logging in. No offense but if you think I'm going to log in on a link you provided...

From the first post to now, something smells fishy phishy. If I'm wrong, I apologize. If I'm right GTFO.
sorry, the link was to the "printable" version of the coupon...

whitrzac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 06:19 PM   #9
scaminatrix
2000 Posts
 
scaminatrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
Posts: 2,432 (2.07/day)
Thanks: 1,834
Thanked 802 Times in 672 Posts

System Specs

I thought you only logged in through https. You sure you're on the real ebay, whitrzac?
__________________
MKMods Tribute Rig - the Power of the Community
HeatWare
Did I make the 2,000,000th post?
If an 8 Core can hit 6Ghz with an H100 i'll post pictures of my hot fiance - Pestilence
Every day I come to this site, I am reminded why I come to this site every day!!! - Iggster
scaminatrix is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 06:23 PM   #10
LagunaX
500 Posts
 
LagunaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 953 (0.62/day)
Thanks: 76
Thanked 273 Times in 185 Posts

System Specs

Uh nothing personal whitrzac but i would advise everyone who clicked on that link to run ccleaner to get rid of cookies and run a spyware scan too.

Real ebay is https when logged in.
__________________
i7-3770k 4.8ghz 1.21-1.24v Delidded 3231B415
i7-2600k 4.8ghz L041C108 1.32v PLL off Venomous-X Push/Pull
Asus P8P67 Vanilla
Samsung 30nm MV-3V4G3D/US 2x4GB @ 9-10-10-28 1T DDR3 2133 1.6v
Diamond HD 7970
Corsair TX750W
CM 690 II Advanced
LagunaX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 06:56 PM   #11
whitrzac
200 Posts
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baraboo, WI
Posts: 297 (0.35/day)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts

System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by LagunaX View Post
Uh nothing personal whitrzac but i would advise everyone who clicked on that link to run ccleaner to get rid of cookies and run a spyware scan too.

Real ebay is https when logged in.


ebay has never shown https for me....



EDIT: signing in is the only time is shows https...



EDIT2: slickdeals.net link to prove that it isn't just me...
http://slickdeals.net/forums/showthr...8177&t=2717295

Last edited by whitrzac; Mar 4, 2011 at 07:15 PM.
whitrzac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 08:31 PM   #12
LagunaX
500 Posts
 
LagunaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 953 (0.62/day)
Thanks: 76
Thanked 273 Times in 185 Posts

System Specs

I ran a spyware doc scan and it was clean sorry WHITRZAC but you can't be too careful nowadays especially with ebay and paypal...
__________________
i7-3770k 4.8ghz 1.21-1.24v Delidded 3231B415
i7-2600k 4.8ghz L041C108 1.32v PLL off Venomous-X Push/Pull
Asus P8P67 Vanilla
Samsung 30nm MV-3V4G3D/US 2x4GB @ 9-10-10-28 1T DDR3 2133 1.6v
Diamond HD 7970
Corsair TX750W
CM 690 II Advanced
LagunaX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2011, 08:36 PM   #13
NdMk2o1o
2000 Posts
 
NdMk2o1o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, England
Posts: 2,640 (2.35/day)
Thanks: 331
Thanked 857 Times in 604 Posts

System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by scaminatrix View Post
I thought you only logged in through https. You sure you're on the real ebay, whitrzac?
Quote:
Originally Posted by LagunaX View Post
Uh nothing personal whitrzac but i would advise everyone who clicked on that link to run ccleaner to get rid of cookies and run a spyware scan too.

Real ebay is https when logged in.
Seriously stop being so paranoid, if you aren't already logged in it takes you to a HTTPS signin

Though I can't see the message anyway so it doesn't matter
__________________
Bioshock Infinite, FC3, Crysis 3, Shogun 2, Dirt Showdown AMD bundle keys for sale:

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=182837
NdMk2o1o is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
29.99 for Windows 7 home premium edition with a .edu email account lilkiduno Hot Deals 28 Apr 4, 2011 08:46 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
no new posts