1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

1.71 Patch for Company Of Heroes (DX10 Fixes)

Discussion in 'Games' started by 1Strive, Jul 28, 2007.

  1. 1Strive

    1Strive New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    682 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    http://www.companyofheroesgame.com/updates/

    =====================================================================
    Company of Heroes Release Notes
    =====================================================================


    v1.71 07/24/2007

    General Fixes & Features
    - Warning on option screen for excessive memory usage.
    - Crash fix on entity spawn (occurs with several mods)
    - Various other crash fixes.
    - Various memory leak fixes.
    - Window maximize button switches windowed mode back to full screen.
    - D3D10 sky shader fixed.
    - D3D10 stippled scarring fix.
    - Better colour for HTML news links.

    Gameplay
    - Allied War Machine has had its duration reduced to 25 seconds, cost increased to 250 munitions and cool down increased to 150 seconds.


    ****************************************************************************************************
    * You will need to reconfigure your options from the default settings after this patch is applied. *
    ****************************************************************************************************

    DX10 Now runs a lot better!!!:rockout::rockout::rockout:

    1STRIVE
     
  2. Protius New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,411 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Wonderful Ohio
    woot woot
     
  3. 1Strive

    1Strive New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    682 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    Need Newest nVidai Drivers for best performance!

    Patch 1.71
    Graphics settings for both...

    [​IMG]

    Note: The memory usage bar at the bottom right. Goes up as your raise certian settings.

    Before new drivers...

    [​IMG]

    After new nVidia "162.22_forceware_winvista_64bit_english_whql" drivers...

    [​IMG]

    Edit: Now w/ the new drivers and the patch there are musel flashs in the performance test. This was a bug that used to bother me. Now, No Problem. (And that is only one example.)

    With the new nVidia Drivers and the 1.71 update, IMO DX10 on Company of Heroes has finally arrived.

    THQ and Relic:respect:

    Thanks,
    1STRIVE
    Off to play in DX10
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2007
  4. 1Strive

    1Strive New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    682 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    w00t!

    Now able to play in DX10 with all settings at MAX at 1650x1080 resolution @ 20fps avg.
    :toast:



    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2007
  5. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Here one pic and ya what a diff i can only do 1024x768 though but still over double fps from that last time i tried COH at the same res. Nvidia or vista wont let me go any higher then that for a res. I get 60/34/19 fps. ill post that later
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2007

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page