1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

1055t 0.4v!

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Captainpoo, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. Captainpoo

    Captainpoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    I'm getting warnings from asus ai suite about my vcore going down to 0.4something volts. It also gave a reading of the vcore going to 3volts!
    once, when i was updating my bad company 2 files, it restarted to a windows error message of BSOD. I haven't had anything else since.

    Do you guys know any way of checking if this is a false or positive reading?

    I'm using the corsair 650tx psu btw
  2. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,400 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,095
    I think the system would shut down if vcore actually dropped that much. And I don't think the chip would survive a 3V spike. :eek:

    What's your motherboard? You can go to "User CP" and fill in the system specs there. ;)
    Captainpoo says thanks.
  3. Captainpoo

    Captainpoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Updated specs

    Motherboard is an ASUS M4A88T-V EVO/USB3 with stock bios.
  4. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,578 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    794
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Have you set all of your voltages etc. manually in the BIOS?
  5. Captainpoo

    Captainpoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I couldn't trust having auto on the voltages, so i set them manually. Do these look appropriate?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  6. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,292 (2.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    858
    Location:
    London, UK
  7. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,112 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    If your running Asus monitoring software with some other monitoring software open at the same time Asus software is known to not read correctly. I've never liked it anyway and I'm on my 3rd different Asus board and like their boards. Their monitoring software is for the dump though imo.

    For checking voltage for sure, no other sure way then to get the dmm out and check yourself.
  8. Captainpoo

    Captainpoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I think it may of been coretemp causing the problems. I'm currently using hardware monitor and haven't had any warnings...yet.
  9. Captainpoo

    Captainpoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    OK just had a warning using hardware monitor. I'm inclined to believe ai suite might be glitching with the 0.4v reading. I did a linx test for 50 minutes, with max temp of 53C @ 3.5ghz, without errors.
  10. Captainpoo

    Captainpoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Is the revision PH-E0 the 95w of the 1055t?
  11. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,700 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,861
    I would bet on a sensor error.
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  12. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,112 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    Really sounds like Asus software being Asus software. Even when open by itself, I've had buzzers go off because it caught the point between switching voltages, fan speeds, etc. TurboV is really the only software from Asus I've found to be able to do what it should do. Fan eXpert is nice, I just wish they would incorporate some of the options in to the bois settings since they give you a lot more control in the software.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page