1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

1080p Issue with GTX 275

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by FlclAdam12, Jun 3, 2009.

  1. FlclAdam12

    FlclAdam12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    99 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    New York
    My friends new pc won't use the whole monitor when he puts the resolution at 1920x1080, it's like scaled down into the middle of the screen and has black around all edges.
     
  2. FlclAdam12

    FlclAdam12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    99 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    New York
    Sorry for posting, I found the problem.
     
  3. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,792 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    217
    what was it?
     
  4. FlclAdam12

    FlclAdam12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    99 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    New York
    In the NVidia Control panel, under the video&television section there was an option that said re size HDTV desktop, and it defaulted to "re size my desktop" which messed it up.
     
  5. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    This happened with my 4870s and Asus 22". Using the CCC, i upscaled the monitor to 0% - was at 30% or sommot. Might be a similar setting in nVidia.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page