1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

2x Identical Monitors, Resolution stretched on one.

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Akumos, Nov 25, 2012.

  1. Akumos

    Akumos

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    541 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Location:
    Birmingham, England...
    Hi

    I have 2 20" LG L204WS with a native resolution of 1680 x 1050 however, the resolution of one of the monitors is stretched big for the screen.

    http://i.imgur.com/xF2ru.jpg
    (just noticed, this print screen had captured whole screen. On the monitor, it's cuts off the first row of desktop icons and half the taskbar)

    It used to be fine and I can't pinpoint a specific time this happened. I sometimes disconnect 1 monitor and use my 50" TV. If I go to the CCC and to My VGA Displays and select Image Adjustments and slick an arrow, the resolution goes back to normal. However, upon a restart, or game launch, or UAC prompt, it goes back to being too big.

    http://i.imgur.com/LpABA.png

    I've tried rebuilding and trying different drivers with no luck, any help would be appreciated!

    Thanks!
     
  2. Akumos

    Akumos

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    541 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Location:
    Birmingham, England...
    Bump...

    Anyone? :'(
     
  3. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,682
    please list:

    resolution of all monitors (native, set in windows)

    connection methods per monitor (DVI, HDMI etc)

    what settings you've adjusted - resizing, HDMI scaling, etc. (on monitor/video drivers as applicable)
     
  4. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,923 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    most likely you have hardware scaling turned up in CCC, you probably set it to overscan so it would fit your tv properly. turn overscan down in ccc to make it fit the monitor.
     
  5. Akumos

    Akumos

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    541 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Location:
    Birmingham, England...
    Resolution of both Monitors is 1680 x 1050 - Both connect using a VGA cable with a VGA to DVI adapter to fit the card outputs.

    I've never messed with any options in the CCC until it messed up... Then I tried changing settings to get it working.

    I'll check out the overscan options when I get home!

    Thanks
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page