1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3d mark results seem horrible

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by accordpower99, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. accordpower99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    3DMark Score 4341 3DMarks
    SM2.0 Score 1593
    HDR/SM3.0 Score 1705
    CPU Score 2482

    the cpu test ran a 1 fps,
    i have the ram timings of 4-4-4-12 at 533 mhz
    16x 210 system crashes at 215 ht link 800 mhz 1.5 vcore

    is this normal for my specs?
     
  2. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,590 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,936
    I'm not sure about the 1950 but the cpu score seems normal to me. On my pc in system specs the cpu test varies between 1 and 2 fps too I think. Maybe rarely going up to 3.

    Google 3dmark06 x1950. You'll find lots of benchmarking links to help you.

    I didn't find good news, because according to this http://www.extremetech.com/article2/0,1697,2009329,00.asp that card should be getting 6K+ 3Dmarks...
    OK they tried it on a better processor, but I don't think that's supposed to warrant an increase in 2K 3dmarks?
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2008
    accordpower99 says thanks.
  3. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,914 (4.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    Yeah, you're only going to see 0-3 in the cpu test, and mostly 0-1 in the first test. Seems about right to me. You're overall score seems about right for your setup, maybe a little low...
     
  4. accordpower99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    ahh well i dont have the xtx, but i will try to research more.

    will overclocking my video card make a difference, also my pci-e frequency is at 100 should i increse this?
     
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,893 (13.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,297
    Actually, my old s939 system @ 2.6ghz with the same card got a better score. Your memory is running at too low. It shoud be at least 800mhz! You need to increase the FSB as well as the HTT link.
     
  6. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,590 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,936
    Overclocking will make a difference, BUT first see if your card at stock is performing on par with other same cards at stock. Otherwise overclocking will be somewhat futile.

    Afaik, you shouldn't increase the pci-e frequency. It should remain 100 or maximum 101.
     
  7. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    My old 2.5GHz single core, and a x1950pro got 4200, so that score is low. Your cpu score seem's fine though, my old 3GHz athlon x2 got 2100, so that score is great. Your videocard scores are a bit fishy, do you have AA or AF forced in CCC??
     
  8. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Thats not a bad score for that setup.
     
  9. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    My 1950XT, 2.8GHz X2, got roughly 5 and a half thousand...
     
  10. accordpower99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    whats aa or af? any reason to why this scores low?

    under all settings eveyrthing is set to performance
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2008
  11. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    AA can kill your performance, it's the Anti-Aliasing tab in CCC. AF can also hurt performance, but not much, its Anisotropic Filtering in CCC. Set both to application managed.
     
  12. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    And the score, i think, is low. Because i had a 2.8GHz Athlon x2 and a x1950pro, and got 4800.
     
  13. Dr. Spankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275
    You're seems fine for what you've got.:toast:
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2008
  14. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,893 (13.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,297
    Did you read my post? Your memory is too slow....
     
  15. accordpower99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    uped it to 800 mhz and still no change in tests.
     
  16. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    is the card stock ? what ccc are you using ? i get about in the 5800 with stock card, mem and cpu
     
  17. jpierce55

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,335 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    91
    That is about right, my 2.67 brisbane and the 1900 x-fire master card ran a little under 5000. My 3.2ghz 5000be scores ~2300's cpu.
     
  18. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    With my sig rig, and a X1950 pro I was scoring in the 5600-5700 range on one card, and 9859 for a high in crossfire.
     
  19. accordpower99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I have the regular 256mb amd ati radeon x1950, but it should be doing better then what im getting though right?
     
  20. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    run the test again and post a ss
     
  21. Dr. Spankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275
    If you are running the card at stock speeds, you're right where you should be.

    There is nothing wrong! Tweak it from here and you'll be fine.
     
  22. accordpower99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    will do when i get off work
     
  23. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    cuz you sould get more with lil oc on the card using atitool with just stock volts i think i got 675 on the core might want to give it a try if you dont want to up the volts which well make it hotter
     
  24. accordpower99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    should i use atitool over ccc?
     
  25. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    You have a x1950pro right?? If so, youll probably get 620 core, and thats it.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page