1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3dmark 05 score odd

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by psychomage343, Jan 30, 2007.

  1. i just benched my comp after a clean install of windows after installing 2 7900 gt co's i put them in the computer got them clocked at 600/850 which i think is awsome for used cards i bought for 350 for the pair. i'm using the computer in sig, and ran a couple runs of 3dmark 05 and 06, my 3dmark 05 run was 10039, and my 06 run was 5550. is this right for my spec.
     
  2. SlipSlice

    SlipSlice New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    770 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Indiana
  3. ok so maybe i don't lets say if i enable sli in bios which i have they show up as 2 8x lanes and i'm running the cards in sli with bridge with 93.71 drivers, i'm sure this can't be correct. can someone link a site that shows you how to properly install sli and get it running the best it can, cause this is the first day ever i've had sli, and i'm not sure what's goin on
     
  4. ok so i enabled sli broadcast aperture in bios, got these cards running a whopping 630/800 on stock volts/stock coolers which imho is amazing. but i only got 11385, this is bs i should be getting at least 13000 or so, i mean i've seen single 7900's break 10000.
     
  5. SlipSlice

    SlipSlice New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    770 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Indiana
    Yea thats true..I will see what I can do on helping you i have to read some articles and such.. but that is definately not right..I can overclock my CPU, and video card, and get over 10K easy. So yea..something is wrong there. You will get it fixed don't worry.. There is many people on TPU"techpowerup" that have SLi, and after they read this thread, which they will probably, then they will give you the lineup on how it should be properly setup.
    :toast:
     
  6. true and thank you slip my aim is psychomage343 if you find something relevent, i've just reinstalled the drivers and i'm gonna see how it goes from there, if anybody knows how should i set up the profiles and everything, i figure with sli i should be able to break 100k in aquamark and at least 12k like it says in my sig with the hardware i got what do you guys think i should get?
     
  7. PyroInc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    682 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    the highest I got with my 2 7900 gtx's was 7500 on 3dmark06. Theres a checkbox that you have to click on the nvidia control panel for sli. Other then that I'm kinda stumped.
     
  8. um what checkbox, a screenshot of some sort or some detailded information of this would be nice
     
  9. PyroInc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    682 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    lol I have a 8800 gtx now and the updated control panel so I have no idea where it is. I'll check. You do have to check the box in the old nvidia control panel. I think the newest one has the option to have the old control panel. I'll see if I can find it brb
     
  10. kk thanx i did grab a decent 28k in 3dmark03 but that' can be decieving though due to the fact that it's a cpu limited bench imho
     
  11. oh yes and how do you oc an sli setup correctly, i'm not sure i'm doing it right?
     
  12. PyroInc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    682 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    k found it

    [​IMG]
     
  13. PyroInc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    682 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    and to oc your cards you can use the new ntune but I'd reccomend ati tool because you'd have to reset your cards everytime you turn on your comp
     
  14. what about coolbits?
    and is there a program that tells you each cores current clock and each cards current mem speed for verifying a working oc? cause right now i've got the stock cards at supposedly 650 and that's from stock cooling and voltage
    and does atitool actually oc each card?
     
  15. PyroInc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    682 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    doesn't matter what tool you use as long as you get it to work. I havn't used ati tool personally but some swear by it
     
  16. i understand but not all oc tools will do both cards that's why i'm asking
     
  17. oooo swapped around the sli bridge and scored at 11990 in 3dmark05, that's a lot better
     
  18. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,648 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    not a lot tbh
    i score 10,000 with my x1950pro so that still seems a little on the low side to me, make sure you have your drivers setup for sli, i would expect around 14-16'000 with 2 7900gt's in sli mode, your 03 score seems to reflect your setup (28k) but not your 05 scores( you should look for half of what you score in 03 in 05 easily ), what are your games like ? are they the same and show no performance increase or ? run some game benchmarks and show us :D
     
  19. well lets see i ran 3dmark06 and got 6330, i ran 05 and got 11990, i ran 03 and got 28896, i ran aquamark3 and got 87304, and my css stress test at 1280x1024 max everything gives me a156.4 fps. oblivion runs alright at 1280x1024 usually around 60fps outdoors and 70 or so indoors and that's with the default High settings the game can choose when you enter. what other benches you want?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page