1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3DMark (2013)

Discussion in 'General Software' started by natr0n, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. Enmitynz

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Aotearoa, the land of the thieving bees
  2. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    I don't get why there isn't a total score xd
     
  3. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,239 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    283
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
  4. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,734 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,466
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Sasqui | 176279 | 17975 | 5176 | Radeon HD 7870 | Intel i5 - 3570k | 1100/1225 | 4700 MHz

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2013
  5. SirKeldon

    SirKeldon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    489 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    154
    Location:
    Barcelona, Catalonia (Spain)
    SirKeldon|134945|14285|2942|HD6850 1GB|Intel Core i5-2500K|900/1200|4212MHz

    3DMark Result

    [​IMG]

    First run with a slight core OC, let's see if tomorrow gets improved :toast:
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2013
  6. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,586 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,153
    Location:
    Mexico
    Mhz? :confused:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Enmitynz

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Aotearoa, the land of the thieving bees
    Looks like this version of 3DMark, especially cloudgate loves more cpu cores/threads. my 3570k seems to hold its own though. Lets see what happens once we see optimised drivers for 3DMark 13 :)
     
  8. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,974 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,020
    Indeed.
     
  9. SirKeldon

    SirKeldon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    489 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    154
    Location:
    Barcelona, Catalonia (Spain)
    Sorry but I just noticed i swapped the core/mem in the GPU when writing the values, i just edited and corrected it, would you edit it as well please? Thanks in advance!
     
  10. Psychoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    517 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
  11. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,974 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,020
    Hope everything looks good so far for everyone.
    This is kinda fun lol

    :)
     
    Dos101, Sasqui and SirKeldon say thanks.
  12. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,734 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,466
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    OK... where are your scores? We demand your scores!!!
     
  13. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,179 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,056
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,974 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,020
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2013
  15. esrever

    esrever

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    66 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25
    [​IMG]

    A10 4655m
     
  16. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,974 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,020
  17. Absolution

    Absolution

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    274 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Does 3dmark read the clocks properly now? With stuff like Cool n Quiet on, 3dmark11 used to take random clocks for my CPU. Even the memory speed readouts were wrong.

    @ OP, maybe you can use a google spreadsheet to store the info.
     
  18. alwayssts

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    372 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    alwayssts|132142|20317|5547|7870|2600k|1201/1352 gpu| 4,500mhz cpu

    7870 @ 1201/5408 (to match shader+sfu specs of 660ti/670)

    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/24734

    I had all the optimizations turned off and set to quality/forced ssaa etc in catalyst because I play a lot of old games and console ports. I'd re-run with it turned off but running the whole suite is a time-suck. Judging by others' scores, it didn't effect anything anyway.

    Also, looking at the Firestrike results, I have to throw out my typical conjecture and assume a stock 8870 will be clocked to hit 30fps in those tests, if the test wasn't configured with that performance in mind (meaning AMD/FM agree on where performance needs to be). If nothing else, it certainly gives you an idea of what FM thinks is the base level of 1080p enthusiast performance for the upcoming PC generation until we hit 20nm (stock 8870/680 or overclocked 670/660ti etc). Sounds about right imho.
     
  19. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,974 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,020
    Some results show power save modes yes.
     
  20. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,750 (11.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,683
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2013
  21. Novulux

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    150 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Novulux|148254|19801|4599|Radeon HD 7850 2GB|Intel Core i7-3770k| 1000/1300|4200 MHz

    From website
    [​IMG]
     
  22. renozi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    255 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Glendale, Arizona
  23. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,588 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Location:
    Australia
    Is there a way to run the bench test with out the silly video trailer before each run? I run the first two tests just fine then i get to the third test and it basically comes to a complete stop, it still runs but at 0fps and then i have to terminate the process as it seems to just stop during the video before the third test.

    Any ideas?

    Edit: It made it this time but im still concerned that its giving a bad score because of this issue?

    Also noticed that the first two benchmark runs barely even pushed my system, 30% CPU usage and 30% GPU usage on both, didn't even brake a sweat.

    Melvis|111588|20103|4048|2x7870's |AMD FX8350 | 1000/1200|4.0GHz
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 5, 2013
  24. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,750 (11.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,683
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    CrossFireX has an issue. Try this (that checkbox):

    [​IMG]

    There could be a new Catalyst Beta that corrects the issue automatically, released later today.
     
    Melvis says thanks.
  25. Psychoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    517 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page