1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3Dmark too low

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by swchoi89, Sep 19, 2012.

  1. swchoi89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Hi guys,

    I'm fairly new to this forum but I've read lots of good threads and I hope to get some helpful answers!

    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4428101

    That's my result. When I ran the second time, I had 100 points more for some random reason but I'm not sure why the physics score and graphics score is a bit too lower than I thought.

    Here are my specs:

    i5-3570K @ 3.40Ghz (Don't even know if I overclocked it properly)
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW edition at 1006MHZ
    OCZ Vertex 3 240 GB
    8GB RAM, 9-9-9-16? The Ripjaw G-Skill one
    Asus P8Z77-V LK Motherboard
    OCZ 850W PSU, Gold Certified
  2. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    looks fine i score 6842
    swchoi89 says thanks.
  3. swchoi89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Thanks, but I'm still mind-boggled by the fact that other people with the exact same specs will score much higher. For instance, take a look at this one: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4075444
  4. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Difference rocessor
    Intel Core i5-3570K Processor
    Processor clock4200 MHz
    probaly why he got higher rating

    i can boost my score if i overclock my xeon cpu's

    its time for me to reboot mark 2011 made my card get artifacts XD
    swchoi89 says thanks.
  5. swchoi89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    So, why is mine showing up at 1647 MHZ only? Am I doing something wrong? :( Also, my core speed for GPU should be 1006MHZ, not 700MHZ as shown in the result.

    So if I overclock my CPU to 4200MHZ, I'll get similar result to his?
  6. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,727 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,851
    Location:
    Oregon
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2012
    swchoi89 says thanks.
  7. swchoi89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Thanks, but why is my physics score so low compared to yours?
  8. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,727 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,851
    Location:
    Oregon
    I saw that...Not sure. But mine is overclocked 200Mhz
  9. swchoi89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Could it be that it's running at stock? I tried overclocking it but I have no idea where to go to overclock it.
    Even if I succeeded in overclocking, I don't know how to check.
  10. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,727 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,851
    Location:
    Oregon
    Your score is fine just enjoy that thing and start gaming. People tweak things like crazy for 3Dmark scores it really doesn't mean much. It how it plays in game that matters
  11. swchoi89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    haha, ok thanks for your reply!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page