1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3DMark Vantage Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Asylum, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    New GTX 460 768MB SLI Benchmark by 20mmrain.....

    20mmrain|EVGA GTX 460 SC 768MB SLI|893/1786/1006|30219|i7 860@4.01Ghz

    [​IMG]

    Just an update raise me up another notch or two... I will be back with more :toast:
     

    Attached Files:

    Asylum says thanks.
  2. fitipaldi

    fitipaldi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    fitipaldi|GTX480|945/1100/1890|24793|i7 920@4.2Ghz

    [​IMG]

    Still waiting for cold temp. outside.....:D
     
  3. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    JrRacinFan|GTX460 768MB|900/1000/1800|17827|i3 530 @ 4.6Ghz
    [​IMG]
     
    Asylum says thanks.
  4. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    My aim was to beat Asylum's score posted below...

    Glad to say I managed it :D

    Tech2 MSI N460GTX Cyclone 1Gb | 940/1050/1880 | 20268 | AMD 1055T @3.6Ghz
    [​IMG]

    @Jr ... could you post a linky to your wallpaper? :D

    EDIT: Thanks Jr ;)

    Right... 3Dmark 06 runs fine with the clocks I've used for that, tried using the same clock's for Vantage and I get a BSOD... related to a hardware error, lack of voltages is this?
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2010
    Asylum, 20mmrain and JrRacinFan say thanks.
  5. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Gives me something to shoot for.... My highest right now... is P19000 with a GPU score of 15K.

    I think that is as far as I can push this 768Mb card.

    But I am happy to be giving the 1Gb boys a run for their money :) Great score bro.
     
    Techtu says thanks.
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,612 (6.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,138
    @ 20mm... Do those ram timings drop any or can you increase the speed with the same latencies?
     
  7. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    With a score of 19000 would almost put you on par with PP's 465 too :toast:
     
  8. fitipaldi

    fitipaldi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Score counts here with PhysX on?:confused:

    20mmrain, OC CPU more, will help with GPU score too, since your using SLI.:rockout:
     
  9. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    I can get higher on my CPU guaranteed. I have an i7 860 @ 4ghz with a Vcore of 1.31. So I know 4.2 or 4.3 at least is achievable. But I also am only using only a CM Hyper 212+ the thermal on that HSF is not stable enough with such heat. I would have to upgrade my HSF first.
    I could push a little more maybe 4.1 or 4.15 but then I should really upgrade my HSF.

    Yes we are using PhysX enabled.... but we look at the GPU score more. My SLI GPU Score is over 26K. Which is faster then GTX 470's and 5850's. W/O physx Enabled. W/PhysX enabled my P Score is 30K and my GPU score is still mid 26K. I think I can push my GOU score in SLI too 27K easily.

    Considering I ran my 5850's in Crossfire w/ an i5 750 @ 4Ghz and scored a GPU score of High 24K.... I would say these cards are kicking some ass for 3/4 of the price :)

    I am seriously considering selling them and buying some 1Gb cards and see what damage I can do with them.

    You know... I don't know? I could try the AUTO timing and then drop the multiplier to see if I can get lower speeds and latencies.
    But honestly I would be very new to RAM latency overclocking. You got any good tutorials for beginners. I am sure I could get a way better score if I gave it a try :)

    But no the latencies I have them set at right now are stock timings.

    ****EDIT****
    Wanted to add a couple of things.
    1. If I lower my Multiplier and then raise my QPI clock up to = the same overclock as before. It seems my Vantage score increases? Has anyone else noticed this? I am sure they have but I am now noticing this for my first time so excuse me if I seem like a Noob :)

    2. I tried lowering my Timing to 8/8/8/24/74 I don't know if I should have entered in the 74 part last but my computer failed to start when I did that. I will mess around with timings more later to see what I can achieve.

    If there is a tutorial out there though that someone knows about please shoot it over. All is welcome.
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2010
  10. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,612 (6.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,138
    Simply trial and error. Raise the QPI/VTT a tenth volt, the CPU just a touch or two bumps more volts. Then go to like 8-9-9-24, then 8-9-8. then 7-9-8 see if you can get like 7-8-7-24 1T going on them. If it makes it to windows and can pass WPrime or super pi, run some memtest to be sure its solid.
     
    20mmrain says thanks.
  11. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Thanks I will try it bro.
     
  12. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,612 (6.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,138
    ram is overlooked a lot more now than it used to be, I find with just the right tweaking on em, you can eek out more points overall;)
     
  13. fitipaldi

    fitipaldi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah, they kick a$$! In SLI GTX460 are faster than GTX480 and cost less! Best P/P!:toast:

    Jup, it's because your CPU is wating for work from QPT. Ok it's not tehnicly corect but hope you get the point.:D Higher QPT/BCLK is bether then highest multipalyer(-that goez four unlocked CPUs)
    As for SuperPI and simular just pump the multiplyer.

    For 3DMarks Timings are not so inportant, you'll get more points out of RAM MHz than Timings.
    But for things like SuperPI Timings are really inporatant.

    I hope i explained some things in raw so you know what to look for.:)
     
  14. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    When I was still on my DDR2 QX9650 system I got better scores with my ram at 1000Mhz 4-4-4-12 than with 1200MHz 5-5-5-15. 3DMark does not always want higher mhz. It depends on the system.
     
  15. fitipaldi

    fitipaldi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I was aiming only at i7 and i said "in raw".
     
  16. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Yeah I got all that bro thanks for the input :toast:
     
  17. fitipaldi

    fitipaldi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No problem.;)
     
  18. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,792 (13.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,171
    New submission

    It's a shame I can run my processor higher, but Vantage says NO!

    Anyways, here it is:


    erocker|HD 5850 - GTX 460 PhysX|1010/4800|22832|PII X4@4.13Ghz


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2010
    Asylum says thanks.
  19. ERazer

    ERazer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    492
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
  20. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,792 (13.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,171
    Now if I could only throw some Intel in there. Sandy Bridge is looking mighty tasty. :)
     
  21. ERazer

    ERazer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    492
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    did anybody tried lucid hydra with vantage? score any btter?

    Edit:mad:erocker im still piss at intel killing socket p55 (secretly gonna try sandy:eek:)
     
  22. Asylum

    Asylum

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,806 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    679
    Location:
    South Carolina
  23. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,792 (13.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,171
    Fixed
     
  24. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    rickss69|MSI Twin FrozrII GTX 460|854/932/1708|18452|Intel 980X @ 4499MHz

    This is of course without PhysX

    Can't get this card to clock much beyond this...you 460 owners using water cooling?
     

    Attached Files:

  25. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    What are you using to overclock the card?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page