1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3DMark03 system info error

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Sir B. Fannybottom, Sep 3, 2012.

  1. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,851 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,140
    Like the title says I get the error system info error when mark 03 launches, I've tried putting -nosysteminfo after the target but I just get another error saying "The name "C:\Program Files (x86)\Futuremark\3DMark03.exe"-nosysteminfo' specified in the target box is not valid. I've had this problem before, I just don't remember how I fixed it lol.

    The problem has been fixed

    Last edited: Sep 3, 2012
  2. Phusius

    Phusius New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,318 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    380
    you will score to high with those system specs, so if your trying for the 7990 just forget it
  3. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,851 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,140
    I've got something planned, don't you worry ;)
  4. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,338 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    988
    Choice of hardware is only a small factor in getting a low score. I used a Q9550 and a GTX 470 to get a score of 5.
  5. okidna

    okidna

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    469 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    341
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Sir B. Fannybottom says thanks.
  6. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,851 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,140
    okidna says thanks.
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,645 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,382
    you need to put the parameter before the last "

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Futuremark\3DMark03.exe -nosysteminfo"

    actually not sure. try a few variants, you got the basic idea right

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page