1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3Dmark2003 shows regular clock speeds?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by longestpee, Dec 17, 2004.

  1. longestpee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I ran the find max core and find max memory and set the clock speeds, saved it and configured it so It would run in 3D Apps, but when I ran 3Dmarks03, it showed my clock speeds as being the same as the default and not the overclocked speeds. I did get about 60 points higher 11906 as opposed to 1184X usually. However, The scores on each test didn't appear to be any different than my previous tests. Is there something I am missing in ATItool or is 3Dmarks just giving me bogus numbers, because I would expect a little more than 60 points from OC'ing a X800XT from 500/500 to 530/525. Any help on this one?
  2. rehabb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    25 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    what are you using atitool... if so make sure you pressed 'set clock'
  3. longestpee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah, I forgot to mention that I did press the set clock button too..and yeah It's ATItool
  4. rehabb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    25 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    what card do you have? x800xt>?
  5. rehabb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    25 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    sorry i didnt read the whole thing .... hmm i have never had that problem sorry man
  6. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    At a guess (I may well be wrong) if you set it to run for 3d apps its not switching to those frequencies when you open the 3dmark03 window and look at system info but switches when it starts running the benchmark.

    If its not that I have no idea. :confused:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page