1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS][US] 3ft DVI->hdmi cable

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by cdawall, Jun 30, 2008.

  1. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    gold plated DVI->HDMI cable

    $20+ shipping

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,425 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Bump for a friend :)
     
    cdawall says thanks.
  3. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    thanks now go bump my 5000BE thread :roll:
     
  4. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,363 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    906
    What makes this one so good? I have seen 6 ft cables for under $10, so is there something special about this cable?
     
  5. blTb

    blTb New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    252 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Littleton,CO
    What's the brand name?
     
  6. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    dynex they OEM thru SonicWave so its a rebadged SonicWave

    you've seen cheap crap cable for under $10 this shit is as thick as my pinky
     
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Would this also output 2 channel audio from an ATi card? Friendly bump.
     
  8. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Yes. Atleast my DVI to HDMI does.
     
  9. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    no idea it doesn't say anywhere
     
  10. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    All ATi HD 2000 and up cards have built in HDMI audio so if the TV has speakers and you got a HDMI cable it will do audio.
     
  11. Dr. Spankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275
    Yes, from an HDMI-HDMI cable. But not DVI-HDMI.

    Audio and video is the benefit that HDMI has over DVI, which stands for Digital Video Interface.

    Now you can use the ATI HDMI adapter for HD series cards, but then you're back to HDMI-HDMI cable....
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page