1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3VGA 8800GTX Volt mod + OC Help!

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by PyroX1040, Mar 10, 2008.

  1. PyroX1040 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    283 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Currently running SLI 8800GTX 3VGA @ 606/1800... I was wondering if I needed or if there was a good Vmod so I can increase the GPU volt and increase preformence to 666/1800 without crashing >.>
     
  2. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    mine ran 680/1000(2000 DDR) nicely. no volt mod either. i think it's luck of the draw though. i've had over 20 GTX's and every one was different. luckily i ended up with 3 that would do 670/1000.

    you may check over at xtremesystems for the voltmod. i know kingpin mods the hell out of his ultra's with all sorts of voltmods.
     
  3. PyroX1040 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    283 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Fit.. I'm going to kill u >.<!
     
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,408 (12.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,057
    Believe it or not, your topping out your PSU. ;)
     
  5. PyroX1040 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    283 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    I do'nt believe it at all because this is a 1000WATT beast I just increased all my volts for my CPU' and it's monitor says it's comsuming only 790Wat and remaing at about 175watts untill it goes balistic and just decideds to top over 1000watt's which it has done.. ALSO!!!!!! update the 3d mark posts... I got 19000!!!
     
  6. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    what erocker is referring to is correct....

    the strider is a multi rail PSU. you should sell it and get the decathlon which is a single rail design.

    you may try changing the cabling around a bit to balace the load over the 4 rails better.
     
  7. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,606 (10.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,093
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    ...or something from PCP&C. Their single-rail design is super efficient.
     
  8. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    my enermax galaxy 1kw has run some pretty crazy setups without any problems.
     
  9. PyroX1040 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    283 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    2 12v >.>

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817256020
     
  10. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    that is hard to believe.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page