1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

50% Overclock, $50 CPU, Stock voltage.

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Dippyskoodlez, Aug 14, 2006.

  1. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2006
  2. POGE

    POGE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    In banjo's Goats.
    You mean 50% overclock? :) That 8x multi must suck. :(
     
  3. v-zero Guest

    That's a 50% overclock BTW. Nice though, should hit 2.6ghz...
     
  4. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    LOL

    I cant add

    it is 50% lol 100% would be 3200! o.o
     
  5. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    The multi isnt too bad.. My bios tops out at 300htt tho :/

    2X HTT multi will get me to ~400htt if I can use software to boost it further.

    Ram is at ~300mhz, so I have ~80mhz that I know is stable to play with so I should have a lot of software room.
     
  6. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    man thats crazy i mean what is up w/ people and these damn semprons getting double the original speeds??? it crazy poor you w/ the 300htt top out mine has that to but i have never gotten that high what cooling are you using (im stock!!!)
     
  7. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS

    Stock cooler. ~46C load in a poor airflowing case.

    It still has a ton of room to grow!

    Nope. Expect around 2200mhz-2500mhz tops probably. Maybe more if its a good stepping. (assuming you have a good mobo and great air cooling)
     
  8. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
  9. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    [​IMG]
     
  10. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    sweet but not that great honestly 36s super pi i get 40s (@2.46ghz ddr266@~333) must be that 128k cache
     
  11. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    yeah, but your cpu costa a hellova lot more than $80 :p
     
  12. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    nope its an amd a64 3000 s754 even when i got it didnt cost no $80 that is why i got it :) cheap/fast and good for games plus it didnt suck in image editing and such either
     
  13. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    $50 at newegg. :laugh:
     
  14. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    This thing does photoshop just as fast as anything else I've used :roll:
     
  15. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    yeah but i just meant mine doeas stuff special
     
  16. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    :confused:

    The short bus A64?
     
  17. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    haha very funny i just like it better cause it has a 512k l2 vs the cough puny cough 128k the sempron has
     
  18. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    Gets acceptable framerates in games. :laugh:

    The A64 doesn't rely on cache as much as its hyped up to be...:roll:
     
  19. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    yeah i know i just hate getting beat by semprons
     
  20. Beomagi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    44 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What mobo are you using? Dammit you always get the good procs ;) Just like that xp-m that was touching 3.0 :/
     
  21. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    MSI K9N Neo

    It is a terrible overclocking mobo.

    BIOS: 300HTT
    1x-2x-3x-4x htt multis
    Ram dividers: CPU/8,6,5,4

    Up to 2.2Vddr

    a few of the other settings don't have any effect what they're set to while overclocking, and the auto overclock feature doesn't work (need the msi corecell software installed perhaps?).

    Clockgen use required the Ignore GSB/PCI clock box to be checked..

    But otherwise, its a rock stable mobo. :)
     
  22. Beomagi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    44 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Any chance of a cheepo-like bios?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page