1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

5570 with Turks core gpu

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by ariw182, Mar 18, 2012.

  1. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,382 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,451
    just as you im here to help, its not up to me to determine ones morals or ethics here as I control mine. He will eventually get a ban from the site for fraudulent activity.

    However If im not mistaken Overdrive reduces core and ram clocks to save on power automatically and increases them when Games are loaded. This could always be a BIOS bug too.

    All i can really say is look at the SKU, Device ID etc in the AMD driver to determine what you have exactly.

    http://www.powercolor.com/global/pr...0 Series&IsView=0&Series=RADEON HD5500&Page=1
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2012
  2. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    here is my gpu screenshot... the same as that guy above. im in the philippines
     

    Attached Files:

  3. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,382 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,451
    sounds to me cards in those countries are being relabled by the retailers there or GPU z isnt reading them right, perhaps a bios mod was in affect, since the Turks and Redwood Cores should have 8 ROPs
     
  4. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,205 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,510
    catalyst 11.11?


    try updating the drivers
     
  5. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    yes i have updated my drivers from the powercolor site. i dont use the drivers on the cd. it only has 4 rops and 320 shaders.
     
  6. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,382 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,451
    im wondering if a bios update is required for those cards, possibly they were encoded wrong...
     
  7. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i cant find any bios update on this card with turks gpu. i dont want to risk at changing it to redwood gpu bios update. maybe if there is a specific fix for this, maybe ill risk it. i have submitted a letter to powercolor stated about my card problem though.
     
  8. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,439 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Send the card to W1z for medical (tech) study :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    maybe here in our country they are shipping the lowest specs of their product? because i have tried replacing it with another powercolor hd5570 but the result is still the same.
     
  10. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,382 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,451
    can you provide a screen shot from the CCC itself, I want to cross reference something.
     
  11. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    im sorry but what do you mean ccc?
     
  12. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,902 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    973
    [​IMG]
     
    cloudstools says thanks.
  13. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,352 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    759
    CCC = Catalyst Control Center

    i hope that helps u ^^
     
    cloudstools says thanks.
  14. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    ok here are the screenshot.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      73.3 KB
      Views:
      137
    • 2.JPG
      2.JPG
      File size:
      117.5 KB
      Views:
      118
  15. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    CCC = Catalyst Control Center i hope that helps u ^^

    thx ^^
     
  16. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,382 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,451
    i did a lil more searching and it seems that specific board is a crippled model because ROP count is half of the specified mount

    It looks more like a 5450. course if youre not gaming a GC actually throttles both GPU and Memory.

    Does the Card Look like this?

    http://www.powercolor.com/Global/products_features.asp?id=225

    Id honestly return the card if you can. If not get a 6770.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2012
  17. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,205 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,510
    those are still on driver 11.11

    its about a year old. update to the latest driver already.
     
  18. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1


    the same as this one sir.
     
  19. cloudstools

    cloudstools New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    ok sir... as you requested but still the same
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      153.7 KB
      Views:
      100
    Mussels says thanks.
  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,205 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,510
    thank you. at least now we can rule out problems caused by an outdated driver.
     
    cloudstools says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page