1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

5760 x 1080 elite dangerous / Star Citizen High / Max needs

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by neko77025, May 22, 2014.

  1. neko77025

    neko77025

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    102 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Building my Starship cockpit. My Obutto R3Volution & Saitek X55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. come in Monday.

    Long run, I plan on having 3x Asus VG248QE.

    How many 780 ti's will I need for it. Would like to run min of 60hz @ High / Max settings.
    Would 2x work ?

    (As of right now I have 1 VG248QE & 1 Asus DirectCU II 780ti)
    Will be upgrading CPU/Mb based on Reviews of upcoming release.
    (AND YES I WILL GET A OCULUS RIFT (Crystral Cover or better)

    http://obutto.com/index.php/gaming-cockpits/r3volution-gaming-cockpit/
    http://www.saitek.com/x55/
     
  2. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,987 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,565
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Yes, from my own experience, 2 will work :)

    My OCd Titans are a tad slower than 2 780Ti, and are still fast enough to drive any game at 5760x1080, so you'll be fine.
     
  3. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,753 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    Anything you buy now will be garbage tier by the time Star Citizen is an actual game, I would wait.
    CR said to expect top end hardware to perform like midrange by the time the game really gets rolling
     
  4. Divide Overflow

    Divide Overflow

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    206 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    I doubt that 2 780 TIs will be considered "garbage" even by the time that Star Citizen is released.
    Wait it out to be sure, but that certainly sounds like it should be able to do the game justice.
     
  5. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,753 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    Maybe not garbage but I doubt they will be pushing 5760 x 1080 at 60fps in a game that wont be out till late 2015 optimistically , seems like a waste to buy now for a game that's that far off
    Also CIG has plans for a official Star Citizen joystick so you may wish to wait for that too.
     
  6. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,987 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,565
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Yes! I expected as much, joystick/throttle combos are so cheap nowadays though, any info on this joystick and what will make it better than current offerings?
     
  7. neko77025

    neko77025

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    102 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    I think the X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. will work .. they have already stated that they will have set up for ED / SC. Also they have Custom mapping and A nob for the mapping.
    Also comes with 4 springs too change it as you see fit. All the reviews are Amazing for it. And it sells out EPICLY fast. I missed it 2x on newegg. But got the Email that it was in, bought it .. 1 hour later friend logged into steam told them they were in stock .. they were sold out.

    They are selling for 400 - 600 on ebay .. so hard too get. Retail for 200.00
     
  8. Locksmith

    Locksmith

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    245 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    Location:
    Bolton, England.

    Have you ordered the DK2 Neko ?

    ordered mine a few weeks ago.
    waiting for it to ship, fingers crossed its soon..
    :)

    sorry meant to quote the first post.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page