1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

5850 Texture problem

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Bisolvon, Oct 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i have this problem

    5850 Problem

    is in all games, but in MW3 is very annoying

    this no happen whit my old 5670

    what is the problem ??

    I actually use 12.9 driver , i test all conf variables possibles ,

    dont know what else to do !!!

    HELP PLS !!
     
  2. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,075 (2.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    The only thing im seeing is you lagging like a mofo.

    Not sure what I am supposed to be looking for... is the card oc'd? and fill out your sp please, links in my sig.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i have the VGA oc in 899 -1225
     
    freaksavior says thanks.
  4. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    Then lower the OC or put it back on stock clocks. If necessary revert to the 12.8 drivers.
    Also, do not force anything in the drivers and choose "use application settings" in the Catalyst Control Center.

    Still not solved? Then if you use DirectX 11 or 10.1, switch to DirectX 10 and see what that does. I needed to do that too in STALKER Clear Sky with my 6670.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    same problem, i download CCC 12.6 and 12.7 Beta for test, i pretty sure is the driver
     
  6. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    Did you try it with Catalyst 12.8? No other version but 12.8?
    Did you try the other suggestions I gave? Certain driver issues my dissapear with different settings, so try my suggestions. All of them.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Modern warfare 3 use DX9 so i cant swit for DX 11 or 10 , i put the clocks default, i put application settings in CCC, Expet for IA i dont know how to disable it , i disable surface optimization,

    now i put the 12.6 driver and same problem, the textures in certain distances disappear, wen i close to the object appears again
     
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,974 (12.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,400
    Perhaps it's your hard drive. Test it.
     
  9. temp02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    493 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
    You slowed the video down / removed some frame didn't you?

    I believe the OP is referring to some object details on a distance, that's not a problem with neither the card nor the drivers, it's the games problem. Look for a setting in the game options called LoD aka Level of Detail (in a distance), set that to the highest value there is, if it is already on max then there is no further fix.
    Also this didn't happen with your other card for sure, you just didn't noticed it before.
     
  10. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  11. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    Is the hard drive very active when this is happening?
    As in the HDD LED is on solid all the time when in game?
     
  12. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    Use these settings in the Catalyst Control Center:

    [​IMG]


    ------


    Tip: better use a series of screenshots rather than a video because the videos you uploaded play back badly (stutter way too much).




    -------
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,565 (11.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,836
    yeah I cant see anything in those videos either
     
  14. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2012
  15. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    I honestly can't see anything different besides maybe some texture popup in a couple of the images.
    What is the problem exactly?
    I can't see any graphical anomalies.
     
  16. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,565 (11.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,836
    i cant see anything wrong either


    if you mean how things fade out as you get too far away, thats normal.
     
  17. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    that texture popu, whit my old 5670 this not happen

    Look the 2 first screens the blue flag, in first dont see anithing, in second screen the flag appear in the floor, same whit the Red boos, the bus looks like a square, in second screenshot the bus looks good with rounded contours
     
  18. EiSFX

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    570 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Ya texture poping up like that is Normal its Called LoD Like Chevalr1c it might help it a little if you can set the LoD higher but other then that its normal and will happen in all games

    Also you might not of noticed it on your 5670 maybe cuz you where useing lower settings at which gets rid of a lot of minor details like the ones you are seeing now
     
  19. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    my fellow does not happen the same
     
  20. temp02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    493 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
  21. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,565 (11.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,836
    at a higher res with higher settings, you run out of RAM faster. so the items disappear to save performance.


    it is a DYNAMIC feature, so it wont always behave the same between video cards and monitor resolutions.
     
  22. EiSFX

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    570 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Quick and easy way There is nothing wrong with your video card its supposed to do that
     
  23. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    why whit my old 5670 (512gddr5) this dont happen and whit my 5850( 1GB Gdr5 ) happen ?
     
  24. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,565 (11.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,836
    because the old one ran at different settings. even if you set the same in game, the game itself would not allow it to run at full graphics.
     
  25. Bisolvon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    20 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i try with all setting low, and happen also
    r u sure is no config problem (ccc) or driver ?, or anything else ?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page