1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

7970 oc pass 1125

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by ghamster, May 12, 2012.

  1. ghamster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    how do i get my 7970 pass 1125mhz as MSI afterburner slider maxes out at 1125.
    and i seen other people going pass 1200mhz
  2. _ALB_R3D X

    _ALB_R3D X New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    337 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    Location:
    Tirana,Albania
    ghamster says thanks.
  3. ghamster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
  4. ghamster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    last question
    flashing my card to a asus 1000mhz bios worthit?
  5. _ALB_R3D X

    _ALB_R3D X New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    337 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    Location:
    Tirana,Albania
    just overclock the hell out of it...or make AB/Trixx apply settings at system startup and it's the same shit!
  6. ghamster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    cool thanks:toast:
  7. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,330 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    746
    about ur PhysX card u can get better cards than that for PhysX plus the newere cards uses less power or the same but have way more Cuda Cores to load the physx effects.
  8. ghamster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    so far the gtx260 is handling physx fine,i have a spare gtx480 as well that i used to use,i dont see any difference between the 2,reason why i stuck with the 260 as i physic's card.
    keeping the 480 just incase anything goes wrong with the 7970 than at least i have a backup,
    HD64G says thanks.
  9. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,042 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    As far as I know as long as you're able to keep it under 70 Degrees you should be able to keep it stable, if you wanna OC it further simply get an aftermarket cooler.
  10. Evolved

    Evolved New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    352 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I can't stabilize past 1125Mhz on the GPU. Any suggestions?

    I can get to 1600Mhz or more on the Memory easily. Doesn't improve performance though.
  11. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,843 (4.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,917
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Evolved says thanks.
  12. Evolved

    Evolved New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    352 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  13. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,583 (13.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,978
    Go into afterburner.cfg and change the value "unofficialAtioverclocking" from 0 to 1. Restart.

    In settings, unlock voltage control.
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,843 (4.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,917
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Trixx will work just fine. Give it a try...there's actually a common factor between Trixx, ASUS GPU Tweak, and TPU, FYI. Both are done by W1zz.
    INSTG8R and Evolved say thanks.
  15. Evolved

    Evolved New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    352 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I give up... there's no way i can get past 1125 on the GPU, no matter what I do!
  16. streetwolf New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    USA
  17. Neoroy New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bandung, Indonesia
  18. ghamster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2012
  19. Neoroy New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bandung, Indonesia
    Sorry very late reply Ghamster :)
    Yes in 2 latest Afterburner we cannot unlock AB because AB doesn't include important file to unlock which is "atipdlxx.dll" and "atipdl64.dll". You need to download it and copy to C:\Windows\SysWOW64 (\If you use 64bit OS) or C:\windows\System32 (If you use 32bit OS).
    Btw this is link from mediafire --> Download atiocdll

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page