1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

7970 wrong GPU Clock readings.

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by chropose, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. chropose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Why do 5 secs after launching GPU-Z, clock speed shows as hundreds of thousand for a few secs and then back to normal again (1000 MHz)? Is it because I'm using beta driver?

    [​IMG][​IMG]
  2. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    could be beta driver sending some wrong signals out, does u got any problems in games?

    if not i won't take it lightly xD
  3. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,613 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    348
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    125ghz... that would be sweet; did you tried a different version of gpuz?
  4. BigMack70

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    498 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    GPU-z almost never reads my 7970s correctly; I rely on MSI Afteburner for correct readings on voltages/clocks.
  5. chropose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    No, i did not have any problems in games
    Haven't tried another version yet but i assume the latest version should be the best.
  6. R3DF13LD

    R3DF13LD

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Bali Indonesia
    I think it was just a delay in reading the clock
    I have the same problem with my his 5770 all across gpu-z version
    it's not a big problem in gaming or rendering image...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page