1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

9700NP Softmodded to 9700PRO... How do you Make Core & Mem Speeds Permanent?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by formalentity, Nov 24, 2004.

  1. formalentity New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I really need help, I saw somewhere quite a while ago that you could change the Memory and Core Speeds with a software and make them permanent.. Right now I've got a 9700NP @ 9700PRO, at least thats what i was told from previous owner, and of course Windows Detects it as a 9700PRO, but the thing is the stock speeds are 275/270, Im Currently Running Stock 9700PRO Speeds 325/310, No artifacts at all i was able to go quite a bit higher.. But What i really want is those speeds to be permanent, in other words I dont want to have to set them again using a software..Basically I want this to be a 9700PRO.. Any Ideas?

    Please let me know Thanks! Will Appreciate it greatly! :D
  2. Vasot New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Not with a Software exactly...
    with a Bios modification but it's more risky from using a OC tool

    Nothing is guaranteed
    There is a chance that you may damage your card permantly

    I still suggest you of using a OC tool instead of tweaking your Cards bios
  3. bim27142

    bim27142

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    441 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pilipinas!
    yeah i agree, just use an OC tool... usually it reverts back to stock speed upon restart... but i think ATITool has an option to load a certain profile upon start up? did not try it though because i prefer to be in total control and OC only when i want to(i.e. playing games)...
  4. formalentity New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Alright Thank you for Feedback I will just use an OC software.. using ati tool right now and it works great^^ Thanks again! :D
  5. ViperJohn Radeon Mod God

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    149 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Use ATIflash to save the bios from the card. Use RadEdit 1.1D to Edit the bios clocks of the saved bios then save it and flash the card with it.

    Viper

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page