1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

A+ Certification Help

Discussion in 'General Software' started by BondExtreme, Oct 27, 2011.

1. BondExtreme

Thanks Received:
    So I am studying for the A+ certification test and my buddy gave me his book which seems decent and covers about 95% of what would be on the test. What I would like to know however is could anyone recommend me to an online type class where you actually take a course for this and then at the end, you take the exam?

Would think an actual class would be helpful since you don't have the best guidance with this book... Thanks

2. newtekie1

newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

Thanks Received:
    I'd look at your local community college and see if they have an online class you can take.

Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  3. Batou1986

Batou1986

Thanks Received:
    I would recommend doing a practice test somewhere the a+ isnt super hard if you fairly competent with whats in that book you should be good to go.

yogurt_21 says thanks.
  4. Easy Rhino

Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

Thanks Received:
    true, not to belittle people with an A+ cert, but saying you have one is like saying you can turn on a computer and operate it. you should be able to find some nice tests online that will help in not embarrassing yourself.

yogurt_21 says thanks.
  5. newtekie1

newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

Thanks Received:
    When I took the A+ it was full of ass backwards shit that you don't need to know at all(like IRQ numbers) and some of it wasn't even true.:laugh:

I actually think it is easier for people with no computer knowledge to just study and take then test and pass than it is for someone that actually knows their stuff to try and unlearn somethings they know in order to give the answers the test wants...

Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  6. Easy Rhino

Thanks Received: