1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

A64 4000+ @ 3,068 MHz - 7900GS @ 640/950 (1,900) MHz

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by BTK, Sep 2, 2007.

  1. BTK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Setup:

    ASUS A8N5X nForce4 939 Mobo
    AMD Athlon 64 4000+ GHz @ 3,068 MHz (E6 Revision, LCBBE) Freezer 64 PRO
    1 GB RAM - G.SKILL ZX @ 2-3-3-5 DDR209 (204.5 MHz) 1T
    XFX 7900GS @ 640/950 (1,900) MHz (163.44 BETA)
    Western Digital 250GB 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA HD
    Corsair HX520W PSU
    XP Home Edition

    CPUZ

    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=236959

    The RAM isn't very good anyway. It barely does 250MHz 2.5-4-3-9 with 2.85 Volts.

    BIOS is set @ 1.425 Vcore but CPUZ shows higher.

    SuperPi 1M - 28.734

    [​IMG]

    3D05 - 10,552

    [​IMG]

    3D06 - 5,259

    [​IMG]

    CSS VST - High Quality Driver IQ Settings - 170.59 FPS

    [​IMG]

    -----

    If only 700 MHz + on the GPU and a C2D!

    Not me but......

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    i need vmod help for vgpu because xfx uses different pcb

    so here

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?p=445736#post445736
     
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Nice to see another 7900GS
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,484 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Great results dude!

    Nice to see someone quoting me in their sig. :)
     
  4. BTK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    The one thing thats going to hold you back in 3DMark06 is your CPU as you only got 1 core so your not goint to get 7k+

    have you google it ?
     
  6. BTK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    iknow but for an a64 thats great

    and ive googled it 1000000000 times....
     
  7. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    ya that is a good score i got 4340 with my Sempron at 3.1ghz and my video card at 530/719
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page