1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Abit motherboard or Nvidia drivers needed

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by daanu492, May 3, 2010.

  1. daanu492 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi everyone,

    i have brought this CPU and it has crashed, i have re formated the CPU but in other divices
    (multimedia controller, SM bus controller, Video controller VGA) it has a ? mark, there is no sound and it says the video format is not supporting.

    i have opened the CPU and found the following codes on the mother board

    Abit NF-95 V3.0

    Nvidia NF-410-N-A2

    NF-95 Q46210


    when i brought the PC i was told that it runs on AMD processors

    please help me in rectifying the problems by finding a right driver to download

    Thank you
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,897 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,306
    You will need to reinstall your operating system. You seem to be having driver conflicts.
     
    daanu492 says thanks.
  3. daanu492 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    the CPU did not come with the OPerating system, i brought this one form the local market, will this help if i re install the same cd
     
  4. jagd

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    460 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    TR
    Last edited: May 4, 2010
  5. daanu492 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Gone worst. --message for jagd

    Hi jagd,
    Followed the instructions, things went well before the system restarted it prompted me that it's running storage drivers from nvidia. I clicked on ok the system got restarted but I can't see anything on the screen apart from a thin hair like toolbar on the top of the screen.

    Have I done anything wrong, I tried to press windows key then I pressed u and pressed enter the system got shut down.

    Kindly help me
     
  6. jagd

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    460 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    TR
    You installed drivers and could not see xp/vista/win7 loading screen ,correct? Do you see bios screen while pc opening with motherboard name and pc date etc
    Which operating system and what are other compenents (cpu , dedicated vga card ? ,your HDD sata or ide ,are you using raid ? .Give info about other hardware
    You downloaded 15.26 WHQL from nvidia correct ?
    Is this clean install or you had an operating system installed at hdd before ?

    restart pc---> Press F8 ---> choose safe mod log in to your os xp/vista/win7 uninstal drivers it should fix your new problem .

    PS : I made a mistake while writing steps your motherboard has geforce 6100 not 6150 and edeted my first post but it shoul not effect drivers .Nvidia driver package contains all of them .
     
  7. daanu492 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi jagd,

    I am not good at computers component, I did exactly what u told me to do, restarted the pc came to safemode but I don't know how to uninstall the drivers. When I went to device manager there is still a ? Mark On multimedia audio controller.

    Please guide me
     
  8. jagd

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    460 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    TR
  9. daanu492 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thank u for reply,

    iam running xp, the link u have sent has got too many options for dowlnoad, i have uninstalled the drivers, there is a popup always saying found a new hardware PCI,

    what drivers do u want me to install,

    sorry for being pain, i have got no clue what i have to do please guide me
     
  10. jagd

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    460 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    TR
    1-nForce4 430/ 410 Chipset Driver
    2- Nvidia Geforce Graphic Driver
    3-Realtek Fast Ethernet Lan Driver (you can get from realtek too )
    4- Realtek AC97 audio driver from http://www.realtek.com/downloads/

    Install first chipset drivers ,second vga drivers , 3th audio and later lan drivers .
    Let us know if it give black screen again with these drivers .
     
    daanu492 says thanks.
  11. daanu492 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi thanks you

    have downloaded the drivers the first one went on well, currently downloading realtec audio, but the second download for Geforce graphic drivers did not go good, the winrar file is corrupted or the format is not good the message keeps coming do u suggest me to download the 64bit file as i tried the first link

    guide me
     
  12. jagd

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    460 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    TR
  13. SundM001

    SundM001 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    29 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Orange, California - U.S.
    I used to have an Abit P35E Mobo a few builds ago. The sound issue used to drive me crazy when I did a reformat.

    The issue is that Abit will try to install their own sound drivers and Windows will try to install their sound drivers as well. What I ended up doing was uninstall or disable the windows driver and then install or re-install the sound driver that were compatible with the motherboard. (you may have the Realtek HD Audio)

    Sometimes the graphics card will have a protected audio path to run HD audio through the card itself. This will cause another conflict as you will need to have just one audio path present (motherboard driver, Windows, or graphics card) or it causes a conflict with drivers.

    BTW - I used to have the worst luck with audio drivers I got from the Abit site. I needed to look for alternate sources, as Realtek Drivers from the Realtek website http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2010
  14. daanu492 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    Thanks a lot for giving me all the help, advice and support, the problem is solved.

    It was pleasure interacting with you all.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page