1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

About GTX285

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by article15, Nov 8, 2011.

  1. article15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi guys..
    i wonder about smhtng and just wanna ask.
    i had palit gtx 285.with 648 1242 1476 (gpu mem shader)
    useıng win7 x64 sp1.and when i try to oc it with evga pres. i was able to see 900 1450 1800 (without any errors on atitool)
    but strange thing is, games fps doesnt even changes 1 fps!!!Even on BT3 it takes little Fps down
    am i doin smthng wrong or evga pres. just doin this mhz changes for nothing?
    ah by the way my cpu is qx9450 and 4gb ddr2
    Thnx
     
  2. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    Something's wrong. I don't think you can hit 900MHz on the core clock with a 285.
     
  3. article15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i am sure about it but i dont know what.its only manages fan thats it and 1 more strange thing i am able to get 10 Fps at BF3 @ 1920x1200 res on high preset.is it normal too?cant even see any movement at 2560x1600 :S
     
  4. yogurt_21

    yogurt_21

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,393 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    560
    Location:
    AZ
    You're much better off getting msi afterburner and clockcing that way. You cna also verify the clocks with W1z's current tool, gpuz.
     
  5. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485 (3.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    Is VSync set in the games? 60 fps lock ;)
     
  6. article15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    when i checked it with gpuz it is actually displays that o.clocked Mhz's.so strange.
    and this is not about vsync or smthingr cuz any way i cant even see 20 or max 30 in games gonna lose my mind soon.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page