1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

activate acc

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Sean8, Dec 7, 2009.

  1. Sean8

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    289 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    When my computer boots up says press 4 to activate acc, whats that mean?
     
  2. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,568 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,100
  3. Sean8

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    289 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
  4. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,488 (3.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,105
    Perhaps you have a motherboard manual? That would fully explain what it is and what the advantages of enabling/disabling would be.

    If you dont have a manual, you could go to the manufacture's website and probably find one no prob.
     
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,671 (13.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,066
    No, don't bother. Unless you are going for very high overclocks where the fine tuning of ACC might be needed, or if you need to unlock a core. Even when I am going for big OC's I usually leave ACC alone.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page