1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

adding water block

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by ZeE23, Dec 28, 2008.

  1. ZeE23

    ZeE23 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    79 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1

    hi guys from my sys spec i am looking to water cool my GPU need some help with all the fitting and how to get pump stoped. I am not so good with words.
    Please what fitting and can i move the tubes and how to drain the system. Thank for any reply
  2. aspire

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    290 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Wait so you have water cooling and you want to know how to stop the pump?

    Did you put this loop together or did someone else?

    Pictures of the setup are needed before I can tell you what to disconnect to drain it.

    EDIT: UGH Thermaltake loop...
  3. ZeE23

    ZeE23 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    79 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Thanks for the reply, yes i did put it together. I just don't have much experience with water cooling.This was my first one. I have more question as i am not sure on normal load i am about 35 cent on the heat is that high or average. I would like some advice on more stuff to better the system.
  4. aspire

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    290 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    If you want to make the loop better, your best bet is to trash anything and everything made by thermaltake.

    Then go out and buy some real water cooling parts.

    Hate to be harsh, but that's about the gist of it.
  5. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Yeah get some thing like this .
    http://www.petrastechshop.com/pecod4.html

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page