1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

After installing Catalyst 4.11 can not Overclock beyond 500\500 (according Ovedrive)

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Vasot, Nov 14, 2004.

  1. Vasot New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a X800XT (non PE)
    It's default Core 500 and mem 500


    After installing the latest Catalysts 4.11
    i try to OC to Core clock 520 and Memory clock 560

    It seems to be OC succesfull (according latest official ATITOOL) but when i enter the Catalysts OVERDRIVE in ATI CONTROL CENTER it still says 500\500


    When i had the previous Cat 4.10 when i OC to 520/560 the ATI Overdrived tabs showed successfully 520/560

    What is happening now with Catalysts 4.11 :confused:
     
  2. lesstjake182 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    prolly ATI Control Center decided that 500/500 is safer for you...i have an x300 and I don't have access to overdrive...is it because I have an x300? If i swap in an x700 will i be able to use overdrive and overclock? Nother random thing i notied about ATI Control Center, b4 i used radlinker and whenever i went to play with the settings there'd be a set for OpenGL and one for Direct3d and I always remember setting Texture and Mipmap to High Quality on both. IN catalyst control center apparently they mixed OpenGL and Direct3d together which I can understand but i only see a MipMap slider, not a Texture one....and wuts TRUFORM, shud it be disabled?
     
  3. Vasot New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Irrelevant
    probably you did not understand


    With 4.10 Overdrive showed Core 520 Mem 560 when i OC with Atitool 0.22

    With 4.11 Overdrive Still shows 500/500 even if i OC with Atitool at 520/560 :confused:
    Is the new 4.11 Control Center Locked in overclocking??
     
  4. Lanchadan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Try Everest. It will show you the real frequencies.
     
  5. Vasot New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What ??
     
  6. Lanchadan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Everest is a diagnostic program. Try it, it might help.
     
  7. philtb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    4.11 will still show 500/500 even if card is clocked (mine works fine at 540/560)

    if you have enable overdrive checked however any changes you make any atitool will not take affect

    phil
     
  8. ViperJohn Radeon Mod God

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    149 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Disable OverDrive.

    Viper
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page