1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AIM on Vista

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Slater, Sep 26, 2006.

  1. Slater Guest

    I can't get AIM to work :(

    And my Sound card drivers don't install properly

    It's a Creative X-fi
  2. Seany1212

    Seany1212

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    664 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25
    Location:
    England, UK
    well after AOL got hacked im amazed you want to use it at all :eek:
  3. W2hCYK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    912 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
  4. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,114 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    Run it in compatiblity with XP or get GAIM.
  5. W2hCYK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    912 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    trillian is nice too. :)
  6. Dippyskoodlez New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,061 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    230
    Location:
    Ohio
    Gaim works fine. Dont use the spyware ridden malware known as aim.
  7. Slater Guest

    I uninstalled Vista, I was using the 64bit and I had to go through a tedious process just to get my creative drivers installed, and had to reinstall them every time I rebooted.

    Man F that.
  8. hellhammer666

    hellhammer666 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Guess...
    AIM Sucks...

    really

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page