1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Alcpone's Official 3DMark '06 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Alcpone, Feb 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xtant25

    Xtant25

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    178 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Tulsa,OK

    Attached Files:

  2. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Xtant25 says thanks.
  3. Xtant25

    Xtant25

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    178 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Tulsa,OK
    It still has alot more left in it:)....I had trouble getting it to run on my new mobo thought it was the PSU but it was the Gigabyte easy tune software if i have it on during a mark05 or 06 run the screen is jumpy and lags bad....well i got it figured out now so that was my first good run more to come soon:toast:
     
  4. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
  5. Lt_JWS

    Lt_JWS

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    918 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Very nice score :D Is your 8800 Vmodded??
     
  6. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Nope, completely stock volts and cooling etc. :D Clocked to 700/1070

    I'm going to watercool it soon, maybe then i'll consider vmodding it ;)
     
  7. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    Well this is my lastest and greatest With my new Thermalright h03plus cooler

    this cooler is fantastic

    [​IMG] . If my darn CPU would get to 4.0 I could break 13400 it keeps freezing right at the end of the test AHHHHH. Imagine what a true ultra gtx at 6600/2300 like some of the newer card could do. It also shows you just how good the 2900xt is ahead of me.
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2007
  8. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    trt what memory are you using? and chipset I can't get my 6600 to clock % wise near what my 6300 did. I may freeze it though.
     
  9. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,254 (5.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,004
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Especially when you see the top GTX score although with a quadcore is only running at 3.3Gig....what speed is your memory running at?
     
  10. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    DDr 1166. correction the top gtx is now a dual core mine lol. It just show you how much more powerful a quad core is and how much it lets the gtx open up.I'm sure If Jadawin wanted he could take it back without a problem. I'm also sure he could break 14000 maybe 15000 if he pumped his overclocking up a bit. Plus with intels prices dropping in half in a few weeks many people will be using quads soon. If I could go over 4.0ghz, and I cannot in this test so far, I know I would be in the mid to high 13000's, based on the three quarters of the test I can complete at that speed. My top 24/7 overclocked that I could use everyday is 633/2088. It is not limited buy heat because my chip doesn't break 50c it's limited by the gpu it will not run any higher error free unless I volt mode it. It will bench at a higher speed 660/2088 but thats not under the strain that ATI tools puts it. I can even play WOW at maxed setting for my video card 16x ,16xq at 660/2088 without problem but WOW doesn't stress this card fully either.

    Also Tatty now you talked about me having a Ugly avatar wow!!! get that thing gone bro.
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2007
  11. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Nice score's guys, I will update on the weekend, bit busy atm!
     
  12. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,254 (5.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,004
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Lol everything I play I play at 16 x Q. That was my point, in games you need a bigger monitor to appreciate fully that cards potential. Ohhh and by the way, I am insulted thats a picture of me in my avitar!
     
  13. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    your supposed to duck those I.E.D'S soilder not catch them with your face.
     
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,254 (5.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,004
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Didnt I tell you I was old? It all catches up with you ya know! :eek: Dentist anyone?
     
  15. Dr. Spankenstein

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Can I play too?

    Hey all,

    I just thought I'd drop some ATI love on ya. I'll be updating in a day or so once I get some more things worked out.

    If perchance you were wondering, I was the numb-nut, know-nothing nOOb who first came across this forum after recieving my videocard in Nov. last year. I thought it might have been borked because it happened to bow a little from the ram cooler that HIS puts on this model. :slap:

    Everyone was very kind and suggested I just enjoy my card. Well, I took the advice to heart and have just started to venture into overclocking. I ripped off the ICE3 cooler and slapped a HR-03 cooler and have had no stability problems in the 3 days I've had it on!

    Al, I hope all the pertinent info is in my screenie.

    I hope to save up for a HD2900, but will most likely sit this first round out (but I'm all atwitter about Crysis!)

    Cheers,

    Bryan
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    What a pretty face.. :p
     
  17. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    I've found my perfect video card stress tester. Whereas I can go for 4 hours on ATi tool(can't be bohtered to go on for longer) without any artifacts I've found the card with very high clocks can still be found unstable in Supreme Commander. So at the moment my own persoanl stability test for the GPU is SupCom. Oblivion doesn't streess the card as much as this game does! It's frankly ludicrous once you play with the 1000+ units patch. That's how I got my current clocks, however I still haven't found a similar test for the CPU. Regardless of successfully completing orthos for 13 hours straight (electricity company's field-day no doubt) I still find I get a random crash of BSOD when I clock over 2.85. Anyone recommend a better CPU stress tester? However returning to my original thought, SupCom really is the best GPU stability tester I can find atm - just thought I'd share that with you guys and I hope you find it as useful as I have.
     
  18. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    For my cpu, I use a combination of 2 programs. I use the Orthos blend test, with priority set to normal. Then I also use Burnmax, priority set to idle. Burnmax takes every last bit of cpu that Orthos leaves behind. I've had a 12hr stable Orthos clock fail in about 30 minutes with that method.

    Burnmax is also great for testing heat. It heats the cpu more than anything else I've found.
     
    theonetruewill says thanks.
  19. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Thanks, I will try this method!:toast:
     
  20. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Here's my new score, with new CPU, mobo, and RAM. Pretty good improvement I think.

    [​IMG]
     
  21. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    Okay guys I tested the theory this bench has alot to do with the Cpu. I set my CPU to default 2.4ghz my ram to 800 mghz and my card to 660/1044 and I scored in the high 10000 range. I then moved my cpu up to 3.2ghz and my score jumped into the mid 12000 range. It appears atleast with the gtx once you hit 3.0ghz you unbottleneck the gpu the most. It will still go up as you increase the CPU speeds but not as giant as say 2.7 to 3.2ghz.
     
  22. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,135 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,458
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    This thread should be stickied
     
  23. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    I agree! ;)
     
  24. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,254 (5.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,004
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    AsI said before.....use 3D Mark 2005 or Aquamark 3 (GPU score only) if you want a less biased GPU test, of course the CPU will always play a part but these will be a better indicator of synthetic CPU ability, however many cards that perform better in the 3D Mark series can actually perform worse in real world gaming.
     
  25. Dr. Spankenstein

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Well, methinks without a higher overclock the card is pretty much maxed.
    Is ClockGen as straightforward as it seems? Any pointers before I roach my core?

    I have to admit that I was gunning for Dom's score, but I'm not sure that I can get it done on air.:rolleyes:

    This Intel board seems pretty good as far as vdroop goes so I'll be back after I get adventurous with ClockGen.

    Regards,

    Bryan
     

    Attached Files:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page