1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Alcpone's Official 3DMark '06 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Alcpone, Feb 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Obviously I don't run my X1900GT at my 722/819 24/7! Only when I game. However I don't believe that you should just put the highest CPU speed you ever got in a suicide run either. Instead do what trt740 does in his sys specs, or just post your regular CPU speeds. I run 24/7 on my specs apart from the graphics as there's no need in having the latter overclocked for 2D work.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2007
  2. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    My 2900 xt will run 870/1190 24/7 it is onehundred percent stable and one more mghz and it is not. My q6600 will run 100 percent stable at 3.8ghz on air at 1.475v and at 3.9ghz at 1.60v (I won't and don't run it this way) I do run it at 3.627ghz or 3.8ghz depends how I feel.
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2007
  3. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,848 (5.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,629
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    I know but ever since about cat 7.7 the 2900XT's were beating them, there was a 2900XT top of the single card rankings for quite a while.....then this GTX came along :eek:
     
  4. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    Point I was making is lately its all about who is faster ATI or Nvidia, I say if its fast and stable is all that matters. And why wont my 680i go faster than 3350 mhz:laugh:
     
  5. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    AMD back on top for how long who knows but this card still has more

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2007
  6. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,363 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    906
    Hey! Congrats on the No.1 Single card.
     
    trt740 says thanks.
  7. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    congratz :)
    ati/amd ftw


    ps: when i read your post title i tought you had get your hands on a phenom :p
     
  8. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,848 (5.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,629
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Nice........I knew you would do it! :D perseverence wins through :toast:
     
  9. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,848 (5.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,629
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    The little thing called the Intel Quad helped him too! :D
     
  10. allen337

    allen337

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    958 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    Location:
    Danville IL
    gonna be nice and cool the next few mornings here dunno if i can surpas you trt but im sure as hell gonna try. Very nice score trt and congrats. ALLEN
     
  11. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    trt740 now its time for WCing :D or when it gets cold put it by the window or outside or keep the window open to get the room cold


    nice score wish you could of got 15k but your #1 still :toast:
     
  12. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    I think on air I could hit 14500 but that is it that scores with my card, bus, chip and PCI express slot overclocked. I was able to OC my PCI express up to 130 Mghz which made my card take off. If I had water for sure atleast 14800 to 15000.
     
  13. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    just wait till its cold its the same as water last winter when I was on air I got my cores down to 19c with 1.63v and card was at 14c on air but the thing that sucks your freezing your ass but I put it by the window with the side off and covered around the case and had the heat on in the house so it wasnt to bad but thats what you can do if you dont want to go to water

    its like 39f outside right now what about where you live ?
     
  14. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    . . . we still can't post a score at a resolution over 1280x1024?? :(
     
  15. Darkmind New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    159 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    New score. Finally my system is a lot more stable. 4228 on an amd athlon 64 3200+ at 2.65ghz, GECUBE 1950pro @ 628/689
     

    Attached Files:

  16. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Congrats to trt on taking the number 1 spot; we all knew you wouldn't rest until you held it again!:toast:
     
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    it's nice to see everyone ignored my score. i should be 3rd in the sli catagory if my readings are correct.
     
  18. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    :laugh: Don't worry it's a big thread everyone gets missed out once or twice. Just make sure you've got CPU-Z screenshot and Orb link in case that was the reason.
     
    Xtant25 says thanks.
  19. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,848 (5.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,629
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Everyone? or the thread updater......I have just gone back 4 or 5 pages and didnt see your post, re-post it here if it's not been updated, the thread/score updater maybe has not always got the time to go back over numerous posts/pages to check if he has missed something, if you re-post it here chances are he will catch it.
     
    Xtant25 says thanks.
  20. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    q6600 @ 3ghz, 2x1gig OCZ 1066mhz @ 1066mhz, 2x 8800ultra's (EVGA) @ 612mhz/1080mhz

    15258 3dmark06 @ defaults

    im installing 2x150gig raptors tonight... then i will post the new score.

    AND... NO i cannot get any more out of this quad.... it's a piece of sh*t.... i've tried it on 4 different boards and it ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT POST after 3ghz, and yes, i have tried everything. it's NOT a b3, its a G0 SLACR. im waiting for my rma from intel.... i'll have to go back to the trusty e6700 for a bit.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 24, 2007
  21. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,848 (5.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,629
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Can you get any more out of that Quad, I think if you managed to overclock that even to just 3.2 or 3.4Gig you would see a huge increase in score because even for a quad, with 2 of those monsters you are going to be CPU bottlenecked.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  22. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    NO i cannot get any more out of this quad.... it's a piece of sh*t.... i've tried it on 4 different boards and it ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT POST after 3ghz, and yes, i have tried everything. it's NOT a b3, its a G0 SLACR. im waiting for my rma from intel.... i'll have to go back to the trusty e6700 for a bit.
     
  23. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    whats kind of mobos did you try it on Chipset NB
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  24. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,848 (5.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,629
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Did you try a P35 board, they do tend to be better with Quads.
     
  25. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i've tried it on my 680i striker extreme, an evga 680i board, p5k p35 board, and a p965 board.
    i've tried raising voltages, dropping the multiplier, liked/unlinked the ram, underclocked the ram, different ram, different os's. nothing works!!! ive tried....9x333, 8x375,7x428... all boot and run fine...but you go any higher and it wont post at all.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2007

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page