1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Alcpone's Official 3dMark Vantage Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by jbunch07, Apr 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,070 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    908
    X11029 stock
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    *sigh*

    [​IMG]
     
  3. groothof22

    groothof22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    197 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Leeuwarden,The Netherlands
    Add This

    my new cpu score:cool:


    [​IMG]


    cheers
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    PP: that's till not a bad score! I can't wait for that 940! :rockout:

    Groothof: Starts ocing that baby!!!
     
    groothof22 says thanks.
  5. groothof22

    groothof22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    197 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Leeuwarden,The Netherlands
    it was a test Cold storm:rockout: if i have a better cooler i might oc the baby-Quad:laugh:
     
  6. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    I think ive already posted my 940. Its 20k
     
  7. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    PP, I can't find the screen shot on here.. I just went threw till page 61 when you posted your Athlon x2 score of 12k... :cry:


    Well, I see the V8 coming! Sounds good!!
     
    groothof22 says thanks.
  8. groothof22

    groothof22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    197 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Leeuwarden,The Netherlands
    thanx Cold storm:)
     
  9. Edito

    Edito

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    346 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Maputo-Mozambique
    My Updated results using my new "Q6600" clocked to 3.4Ghz (fighting to put it running at 3.6Ghz help me doin that:banghead: :) )

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2009
  10. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Add This

    Wile E - Powercolor 4870 1GB @ 900/975 - P11590 - QX9650 @ 4455Mhz 405*11

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=896608

    [​IMG]

    Man, I really need to get the DICE going on the cpu. I can't keep up with the i7's in this bench. dark2099 beat me with 25Mhz less core speed on a 3.5Ghz i7.
     
  11. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,568 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,100
    Whats the deal with that score Wile_E seems a bit low to me.

    Sorry to say I ran Vantage for my sister to see today, and i forgot I was folding. I scored around there with folding using the GPU with one of those new WU's.
     
  12. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Look again. It's not low. It's the second highest 4870 score. The highest with a non-i7 cpu.

    And of course you score higher, you have a 285 and the benefit of Physx. Physx pretty much takes your cpu disadvantage completely away. The 4870x2 is the one that's supposed to be it's competition, not the 4870. The GTX285 is way faster than a single 4870.
     
  13. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    That is an amazing 4870 score. The overclock doesn't seem to be worth it for the score though :(
     
  14. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Nope, Not really worth it. I wish ATI had Physx. It would scale much better with the gpu clocks. As it stands going from 800 core to 900 core was worth 1000pts. Got another 450 by upping my cpu clock to 4455 from 3750.

    I think I'll probably run it 850/925 for 24/7 use. Should take a lot less voltage than 900 (1.4V). These things don't scale well past 1.3 volts.

    Should be kick-ass once I get my watercooled X2 up and going. I'll be shooting for 850 on that as well. 3xRV770 w/1GB at those speeds should keep up with anything I throw at it.
     
  15. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,568 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,100
    Sorry Wile_E, just assumed that quad would have made better of the 4870. I havent really looked at the scoring list either. Congrats on the score!
     
  16. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Well, I think I'll be in the race in a half a week or so.. should be buying a psu later on. waiting for a reply!
     
  17. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,642 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,487
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Lets see a 2006 run then to even things out! Nice clocks on the 4870, once the Accelero Extreme x2 cooler is released I will be upping my volts to 1.35, hopefully then I will be able to get near to 900 on the x2.
     
  18. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    My bad i get 20k on 3dmark06. wrong thread :laugh: With Vantage and my 940 only get 14k. I think 12k is awesome for an X2 honestly.
     
  19. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    All good bro! I just want to make sure your on that list!! And for the X2, I wasn't crying for the bench, I was crying I couldn't find the Phenom run.. Your right on the money saying that 1k is awesome for x2. Nothing but :respect: for it all man! :toast:

    Man, your system creams mine at 06!!! :pimp:
     
  20. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    1k??? :laugh::laugh:
     
  21. renozi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    255 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Glendale, Arizona
    yay I just got my GTX295 today! stock run, cpu at 3.6GHz (speedstep was on)
    I'm now part of the 20k club!:rockout:
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    That was my next step, but 06 keeps crashing on the cpu tests at settings that were always bench stable for me before. I unchecked the cpu tests, and all the graphics tests were able to complete without a hitch.

    I think it may be this 2x2GB ram kit causing problems with the OC. I'm gonna have to wait till my axeram 1200's get back from rma.

    I also have an X2 with a fullcover DangerDen block waiting to go in. Just need to find the time to rip it all down and redo the loops. I'm also gonna waterproof my board while it's out so that I can put the cpu pot to use finally. I've only had it for like 6 months. lol.
     
  23. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Sweet! Now oc the thing!!! :rockout:
     
    renozi says thanks.
  24. renozi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    255 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Glendale, Arizona
    I'm noticing electrical noise from my comp when running a benchmark or playing games (basically anything that uses the GPU)...is it because I don't have enough power? my psu is rated for 56A at 12V which should be enough as the 295 requires min of 46A at 12V. at idle or when not taxing the GPU there's no noise. =/
     
  25. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Here is a PSU Calculator and see what it says you need.. the 295 pulls about 289w... could be that it's pulling to much.. I had video studdering with sli because I was pulling over to much on the psu.. that was 750w max at 900w.. So, could be time to up the psu...
     
    renozi says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page