1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][US] am3 quad

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by DM3K, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. DM3K

    DM3K

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    235 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Munster, Indiana, USA
    Oh I know you just bought one of those shiny new bulldozers that just came out, and now you find your wallet is somewhat empty. But wait, what is this I see, it is your old quad core Athlon or Phenom am3 chip you just pulled out. Hmmm, maybe you could save your wallet from its feelings of emptiness by selling your quad to DM3k. Yes, that seems to be an excellent solution. Just send a personal message to DM3K which chip you have and your asking price.

    TL;DR version:
    DM3K wants am3 quad.


    Heat: DM3K
  2. bpgt64

    bpgt64

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,422 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    ATL, GA
    ygpm
  3. THRiLL KiLL

    THRiLL KiLL

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    711 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Seattle
    do you need a mobo as well?
  4. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Unlocked dual ok?
  5. DM3K

    DM3K

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    235 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Munster, Indiana, USA
    DM3K will not accept an unlocked dual for this instance, nor does DM3K need a motherboard (but if it is dirt cheap he may purchase it anyways, since DM3k has a spare am2 athlon x1:(.)
    JrRacinFan says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page