1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

amd apu a10 5800k

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Pehla, Nov 15, 2012.

  1. Pehla

    Pehla

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    349 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    72
    Location:
    brčko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
    can anyone tel me if that chip can be crosfired with some highend dedicated gpu like 7950?
    i dont know if that is even similar techonology like virtu mvp??witch is great now and increase performance alot(gpu performance)..pls corect me if i'm wrong and dont understand that technology right!!:respect:
     
  2. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,215 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    984
    Location:
    Miami
    you may be able to connect it, but its not designed for crossfire with a highend GPU. you may actually get worse performance than if you just left the high end GPU alone.
     
  3. UbErN00b New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    257 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Ingerland
    No, it only works with the HD 76** series in CrossfireX
     
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,980 (12.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,401
    I can't find any info on hybrid CrossFire with the new APU's. If it does work, I'm sure it will be like the older APU's that used 6670/6650.
     
  5. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,182 (3.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
  6. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,657 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,043
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Looks like you can at least use a 6670.

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  7. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,687 (5.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,874
  8. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,915 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,436
  9. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,358
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    HD6670 and HD6570 only.


    A8-5600K with HD6570 only.

    There are also limitations whether you connect the monitor to the discrete VGA, or the motherboard, depending on what combination you use. ;)


    See the bottom of this page:

    http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/AMD/FM2_APU_Review/4.html
     
    UbErN00b says thanks.
  10. UbErN00b New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    257 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Ingerland
    Thank's I stand corrected, I thought it had to be HD 76** series, surely this would have made more sense since the IGP has been updated to 7 series and yielded more benefit, seems as though the IGP on the new A series is little more than the previous version rebadged/tweaked instead of a proper 7 series IGP?
     
  11. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,358
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Similar to 5-series to 6-series change, GCN will be next iteration of APU, I believe.
     
    UbErN00b says thanks.
  12. UbErN00b New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    257 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Ingerland
    Knowledgable guy right here, you have helped me quite a few times over the years, albeit without your knowing as I have only been registered for a short time though read TPU for years, most noticeably overclocking SB with the turbo instead of the multi :toast:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page