1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Catalyst 10.11

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Protagonist, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. Protagonist

    Protagonist

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    723 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    Never got the money some one else signed for it and took it. tho on the bright side use money gram or western union next time.

    Oh n send me some money through money gram so i can assemble some new high performance machines for the new gaming office we were to open, i hope you dint forget.

    and i sent u a full grown lion like you asked, when you get it tomorrow remember to feed it once a day or else,......
     
  2. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,929 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    USA
    hopefully 10.11 wont have hotfixes a through z this time ... so dang annoying!!
     
  3. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    it's all a conspiracy
     
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,896 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,304
    Conspiracy indeed. I let Windows Update install these and everything works fine.
     
  5. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,413 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    AMD's Catalyst 10.11 driver is now available via Microsoft's Windows Update delivery method. Driver version 8.791 will be offered as an optional update, included in your normal update list depending on your configuration.


    If you don't have CCC installed after the update, download the Catalyst 10.10e hotfix and perform a custom install to update CIM and CCC, or grab the CCC 10.10 separate download. These drivers do not appear to have MLAA for HD 5000 series, but may for HD 6000. They are not pink, either. These drivers appear older than the recent AMD Hotfix drivers, so you'll likely need the last two CAP drivers, here.

    Thanks to forum member Broken Hope for the heads up!
    sorry been out :eek: not nice freezin anyway heard it on rage 3d but as the cat 10.10 driver can be hacked and made to work i think with catalyst 10.10e and driver 10.11 you should still get morpho option im glad it did work for some of you il try it because 32bit ie is something to see on mine its trippy smear time 64bit not bad but a bit?
     
    More than 25k PPD
  6. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,413 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    Driver Packaging Version 8.782.1-101104a-108069E
    thats 10.10E

    the one in 10.11 is 8.791.0.0 clearly a later driver?
     
    More than 25k PPD
  7. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,413 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    Unless you downloaded wrong one there was a 8.762 there for some reason

    either way i just updated driver only upto 10.11 with cat 10.10e and morphos gone :eek:


    :)no my mistake i restarted and radeon pro both offered to enable new features then did it i love that shit oh n sorry i feel iv takin 1 too many prob 2 too many posts ere
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2010
    More than 25k PPD
  8. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,167 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    586
    Yes make sure you grab the right one. I see about 4 different Vista/7 drivers. None list x64 or x86 and there are two different builds.
     
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,896 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,304
    WHQL certification can take some time, hence why these drivers are older than some of the hotfixes.
     
  10. ShogoXT

    ShogoXT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    974 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    That cant be true... Thats impossible!

    Does it have CCC too?
     
  11. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,484 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    :pimp:
     
  12. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    382 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    It was relaese on sunday... oh no friday it was relaese

    :::::::DUE NOTE CROSSFIRE WILL BE DISABLE::::: :eek:

    MY card is a HD4870X2
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 17, 2010
  13. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,167 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    586
    That's because the driver isn't the same for both gpus.
     
  14. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    382 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space

    For one card HD 4870X2 two gpu one card
     

    Attached Files:

  15. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    382 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space


    This a before and after shot :banghead: after windowsupdate
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 17, 2010
  16. Rik55

    Rik55 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    54 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    10.11WHQL being uploaded to AMD/ATI now-
     
  17. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,484 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    It looks as if AMD are going to officially release the 10.11 (CCC) set today...

    Source.
     
  18. dir_d

    dir_d

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    848 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Manteca, Ca
    I certainly like the activity we have seen out of AMD lately, they seem to be progressing and getting better. Certainly making themselves stiff competition for their competitor.
     
  19. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,012 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,878
    already in our downloads section, not yet at amd :)
     
    segalaw19800, Mussels and mastrdrver say thanks.
  20. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,167 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    586
    Yea for some reason I thought you were showing a gpu-z for each gpu after the 10.11 update. I fail at reading comprehension early in the morning.

    If you update to the 10.11 via the official release and still don't have Crossfire, do this:

    1) Do express uninstall from the uninstall control panel
    2) After reboot go to device manager and make sure it didn't take an old driver and use it
    3) Make sure you're disconnect from the internet
    4) If it did delete both gpus from device manager and on the second one make sure to check the "delete associated drivers" box
    5) Reboot and then try installing the 10.11 driver pack.
     
    segalaw19800 says thanks.
  21. Zen_

    Zen_

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    494 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    112
    I can't get the 10.11's to install period on win 7 64-bit...just shows up as generic VGA device after installation.
     
  22. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,896 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,304
    Follow this: How To: Reinstall Video Drivers (Quick Guide)

    Coming from hotfixes or "beta's" as they should be called can lead to these problems sometimes.

    You may have to uninstall all instances of Microsoft Visual C++ as stated towards the end.
     
  23. Rik55

    Rik55 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    54 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    10.11 insn't for the HD68** series. The HD6 series will be included in next months 10.12WHQL.

    Latest for HD68** series under Win7 x86/x64 is the 10.10e Nov9 Hotfix.

    http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/gpu88-catalyst-10-10e-hotfix.aspx - 10.10e HD68** Win7


    (for users with Vista, it's 10.10WHQL and XP users have 10.10b Hotfix for XP)
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2010
  24. Zen_

    Zen_

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    494 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    112
    Yeah I noticed the explicit "no 68xx support" warning after going to the AMD website to see what version they had up.

    Oh well, no biggie. Now my drivers are completely clean I guess. Looks like AMD is just going to roll new drivers for the 6xxx series into the 69xx release.
     
  25. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    Works fine for my trusty old card.

    I just see a new exe Icon, new initial AMD loading screen before going back to the ATi labeled install manager and new system tray icon otherwise the rest of it is the same as before.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page