1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Catalyst 12.11 Beta 6 (9.010.8 November 5) AMD Official BETA

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by dark2099, Nov 8, 2012.

  1. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    So seen this on a couple sites, thought I would share with my fellow AMD owners. Only seen one bit of info on changes, both .NET 4.0 and non .NET 4.0 links. Source

    12.11 Beta 6 non .NET 4.0

    12.11 Beta 6 .NET 4.0

    EDIT: Looks like it is on the official AMD page here.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2012
  2. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6,156 (4.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,033
    Glad they finally fixed the idle clock speeds.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  3. mediasorcerer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    979 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    225
    Location:
    coast ,melbourne
    Geez good one mate, jumping on it now, thanx for tip!!!
     
  4. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    bumping this for the morning people
     
  5. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,386 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,618
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    Yup, can confirm that the clocks are definitely sorted. Too late in the night for gaming but ran a quick unigine run and still same insane speed (crossfire seems fine).

    I simply installed the new 6 betas over the 4's. Nice.
     
  6. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,973 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,019
    The dual screen flicker when overclocking with 3rd party tools is semi-fixed it seems.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2012
  7. emonlybigboss New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    error with 6730m

    i installed it for my laptop asus k43sa with ati radeon 6730m...something happened and my screen turn off and cant turn on...but laptop still running
    :eek::eek:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page