1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Catalyst 12.8 WHQL released!

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by RejZoR, Aug 15, 2012.

  1. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,648 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    942
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
  2. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    480 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Arcadia
    i prey they work with trixx for my oc
     
  3. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,331 (2.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,199
    No new fixes or updates for me, so NO REASON TO UPDATE.


    And that is fine, everything is working.
     
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  4. ChristTheGreat

    ChristTheGreat

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    925 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    I'm on 12.2, and since t hey are WHQL, I'll grab them and see :D

    thanks!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    It fixes the HDMI over-scan problem for one ;)
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2012
    AlienIsGOD and 95Viper say thanks.
  6. Phusius

    Phusius New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,318 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    380
    If I am not mistaken updates to CCC also fix pathways in general, making everything a little bit better even though it is not listed. I could be wrong, but I am on 12.8 now, thanks mate.
     
  7. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,860 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    440
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    Aww man... I finally sucked it up an installed the 12.7 beta's yesterday just to be up to date for Sleeping Dogs... Here we go again...
     
  8. Phusius

    Phusius New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,318 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    380
    :laugh:

    I feel your pain, I just installed my other graphics card yesterday and re-installed the 12.6 drivers less than 24 hours ago. :roll:
     
  9. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    Oh boy and i was about to install Win8 and 12.8 have support.
    Resolved Issues for the Windows 8 Operating System (These issues were found in the Catalyst driver for the Windows 8 Preview)

    Video playback using the Metro video player no longer shows green corruption
    Deus Ex - Human Revolution: Graphics corruption is no longer experienced during in game cinematics with AMD Crossfire functionality enabled
    Battlefield 3: game no longer crashes when AMD Crossfire functionality is enabled
    Need for Speed – The Run: game no longer crashes to the desktop
    Blocky video corruption no longer seen when using VLC
    System no longer hangs when using PowerDVD
    Green video corruption is no longer seen when using various video players

    Just what I was going to install for game testing in Win8.
     
  10. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,379 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,582
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    +1 on that.
    Yeah, fixed.
     
  11. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    480 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Arcadia
    it works with trixx xd , no problem with my oc .
     
  12. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,859 (4.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    nice, I was wondering why my system crashed when returning from sleep sometimes...
     
  13. repsol23

    repsol23

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    It also fixed some flickering issues I had been having with the 12.6 drivers. Anytime I would load a game like Diablo 3, my screen would flicker and tear repeatedly until the game was running. Was really quite annoying but glad it has been resolved.
     
  14. mab1376

    mab1376

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    950 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Seemingly broke RDP on my home PC, after logging in I get a black screen.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page