1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Catalyst 13.11 BETA3

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by natr0n, Oct 22, 2013.

  1. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,755 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    892
  2. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,425 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    872
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    13.3 ? That's a bit weird selection of numbers. Shouldn't it be 13.11 ?
    natr0n says thanks.
  3. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,755 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    892
    messed up my links lol its AMD Catalyst 13.11 BETA3

    need a mod to rename title to... AMD Catalyst 13.11 BETA3

    tyia
  4. Frag Maniac

    Frag Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,332 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    Going to install 13.11 beta, because it says 7% performance increase in Splinter Cell Blacklist, and I've yet to finish Russian Embassy on Perfectionist, which I've had lag and crash a few times after long sessions.

    Feature Highlights of The AMD Catalyst 13.11 Beta Driver for Windows

    Includes support for the new products:

    • AMD Radeon™ R9 280X
    • AMD Radeon R9 270X
    • AMD Radeon R7 260X
    • AMD Radeon R7 250
    • AMD Radeon R7 240

    Performance improvements for the AMD Radeon HD 7000 Series in the following games:

    • Total War™: Rome 2 - improves performance up to 10%
    • Splinter Cell® Blacklist™ - improves performance up to 7% on single GPU and AMD CrossFire™ configurations
    • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® - improves performance up to 9%

    http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/latest-catalyst-windows-beta.aspx

    Way to go AMD, back to overall performance gains after your APU and Crossfire specific tweaks. :rockout:
  5. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    374 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    that change log is from beta1

    also that's in releation to the last WHQL.
  6. Frag Maniac

    Frag Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,332 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    Yes I know, but I said I'm going to install 13.11 beta, not beta 3 specifically. I'm on 13.9 WHQL right now, so the release notes I posted still apply for me. I also couldn't find any release notes for beta 3, so unless you can produce such info, you're not adding any more than I have.

    The beta 3 also isn't even on AMD's site yet. I don't tend to install any of their drivers unless it's posted on their site first. Last time I saw someone post up drivers not listed on their site some were having problems with it.

    Aside from that, despite your claim the notes are from the last WHQL, there's nothing in them about Blacklist at all.

    http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMDCatalyst13-9WINReleaseNotes.aspx
  7. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    374 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    just pointing out, thats all.

    no release notes yet.

    im pretty sure beta3 is leaked anyway, as its not live on AMDs website yet.
  8. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Done.
    natr0n says thanks.
  9. Frag Maniac

    Frag Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,332 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    Yeah and I don't know whether they know Guru does that or not. Maybe they let it slide because they've helped a lot on RadeonPro, but IMO leaked drivers cannot be fully trusted because we only know they've been passed by AMD if they're listed on their site.
  10. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    374 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Asder00 gets them, its not really guru3d itself...although he is now a mod.

    He test them before he repackages them. Anything from him can be trusted.
  11. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,491 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    83
    Installed but Control center wont run
  12. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    374 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    uninstall just CCC, then delete the C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static directory.

    reboot, resinstall CCC
  13. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,995 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,869
    Working well for me atm. Thanks nat
  14. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,667 (4.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,523
    Hey FF, is it the same deal with Gpu2?
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  15. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,995 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,869
    Yup, but I just seen the core hit 300Mhz but I didn't really hang around to see if it pegged.

    I Just went straight into benching ;)


    EDIT * Holy shit does Mark11 ever score some BIG numbers with this driver!! **
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2013
    manofthem says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page