1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Catalyst 13.4 (12.104.0.0 March 28)

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by dark2099, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    424 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    you're a bit late to the party...

    lol

    read right above your post.
     
    theoneandonlymrk says thanks.
  2. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,412 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    Yet again my phones a nobed .:).
    It takes ages sometimes and that wasn't there.
     
    More than 25k PPD
  3. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    424 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    np,

    just odd reading things that get Ninja'd and trying to decipher whats going on..

    lol
     
  4. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,418 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,170
    Can't wait to try this new one.
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  5. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,495 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,196
    I know! Eagerly awaiting the end of the day so I can try them.
     
  6. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,447 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    922
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    Nice, downloaded from zippyfiles at 3MB/s :toast:

    AMD drivers are now able to install over the top aren't they? ie: no need to uninstall, run driver sweeper, reboot etc
     
  7. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,889 (13.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,288
    You can always try. I don't use Driver Sweeper or anything like that anymore and things seem to be good. :)
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  8. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    424 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    This might be the case where it might be a good idea to uninstall first.

    They have combined some of the app packages directly into the driver vs 13.3beta

    so some of those apps are deprecated.

    Im sure CIM will work fine in most cases, but it depends on how broken the last install you made was.

    lol
     
  9. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,447 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    922
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    Apparently my CIM was up to date as it was greyed out during installation, I was running the latest 13.3 beta's previously.
     
  10. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,651 (6.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,319
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    I don't know where you folks live, but from where I live I was getting about 50KB/s so I went to Guru3d and got 550KB/s instead.
     
  11. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    424 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Im in Boston, MA

    Looks like You are in NH,

    dont know why you got crappy speeds, you arent that far from me.
     
  12. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,651 (6.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,319
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    I don't know, it crawled for me. Either way I have it now and it's installed with my 6870s in CFX. I played half an hour of Civ 5 and it didn't crash (always a good sign). I don't have time to try it out more right now but later tonight and tomorrow morning I'll give the driver a good testing.
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  13. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2,006 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,038
  14. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,719 (8.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,843
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Will install for my 7950 crossfire and let you all know shortly.

    EDIT: I see no noticable difference, but then again i cant measure and dont care about measuring frame latencies. Will test skyrim shortly to see if theres and noticable frame differences.
    EDIT EDIT: Skyrim is fucking silky smooth. Like seriously. Ultra everything, all maxed. Walked out of riften and MY GOD its good. Still got water texture flashing, but I count that down to one of the countless mods i have installed that's fucking it up.
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2013
  15. Frag Maniac

    Frag Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,764 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    585
    Maybe these are what IG play tested Bioshock Infinite with, because for a while they were insisting they couldn't recreate the stuttering many were complaining of. Hard to imagine they'd have access to them that long ago though. I wonder if AMD had access to playing the game while working on their 13.3b3 beta, because the stutter is pretty obvious to most even with that driver. IG say they're making good progress solving the problem. I'm kinda refusing to play the game anymore until they release a stutter fix.

    I don't think I want to install this one until I see AMD's release notes for it. It's not that I don't trust it, I'm just not convinced there will be any difference for me from 13.3b3.

    Lulz, AMD still with the 31 flavors driver releases. I think they're competing with Baskin and Robbins now.
     
  16. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,418 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,170
    Amds driver site is down I see! Everyone and there dog must have crashed the site.
     
  17. asskriss

    asskriss New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    surabaya
    13.4 still have a problem with Tomb Raider game..if u use AMD HD 7790 you will se a bad visual with tressFX enabled.
     
  18. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    424 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Brand new ASIC, not really surprising...

    lol
     
  19. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    SO the 13.5 beta drivers that are/were used in reviews of the 7990 should be out sometime today from what I am seeing.
     
  20. Cheeseball

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    671 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    13.5 beta 2 is out. Check out the other thread in this same forum.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2013
  21. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,495 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,196
  22. chaotic_uk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    685 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25
    the 13.4 drivers give me lower fps in bioshock infinite by at least 10 fps compaired to 13.1 , is it just me or are these drivers crud ? .
    they also make everything in bioshock infinite look to bright for me , the avp benchmark is also gives lower fps and I will try 3d mark 11 next and edit this post
     
  23. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    424 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    sounds like a gamma issue.

    you using RP or an injector?
     
  24. chaotic_uk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    685 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25
    nope not using anything like that , I might try the latest beta's if the performance stays this low tbh
     
  25. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    424 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    have you installed the caps?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page