1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Catalyst 13.5 BETA 2

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by natr0n, Apr 24, 2013.

  1. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,757 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    892
    The driver seems to have fixed the monitor sleep issues. where you might have artifacts when screen wakes from the powerstates and have to refresh screen.

    yay


    I just tried out the AMD clean up utility for 1st time, since it recommended it on their page, it works well.

    The driver version shows 12.102.3 now. I always over install the drivers, but this time I guess it matters to uninstall.
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2013
  2. Frag Maniac

    Frag Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,332 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    I installed this last night because AMD's page on it was finally showing. I was a bit surprised they didn't included any info on whether a CAP is needed, but since Guru3D's info on the 13.4 CAP appears to be related to Crossfire only, I don't think I need it.

    Haven't tested it on any of the performance issue games yet though. I'll be running Bioshock Infinite on it later today, and since I'm one of the only ones here reporting stutter issues with that game, despite it being an acknowledged problem by the devs, I'll report my findings.
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2013
  3. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,099 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    562
    I might just have to try these out then.
  4. Super XP

    Super XP

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,741 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    538
    Location:
    Ancient Greece, Acropolis
    Any improvements with the HD 6900 series with these drivers? I am just about to install the official 13.4 that just came out. :D
  5. GamerGuy

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    180 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    Location:
    Babylon 5
    This driver really works, due to CF profile for Crysis 3 as my framerate has shot up tremendously, was playing @5760x1200 with a mix of Medium and High. Now, I can play the game at Very High + FXAA and still net >40fps at the same res......freaking amazing. Cat13.4, from what I've heard, has some frame latency fix, while I'm not clear about the 13.5.

    BTW, I do have a HD69xx TriFire setup, will see if Crysis 3 and some other games show improvement in framerate....
  6. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,411 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,456
    went from 80-85 FPS to 90-105 in Borderlands 2 on my 7870 on the 12.5 betas.
    Widjaja says thanks.
  7. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    I'm so hooked to Warframe I have no interest in testing :(
  8. Frag Maniac

    Frag Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,332 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    I've played up to the start of the plaza leading to the Hall of Heroes in Bioshock Infinite so far and gameplay does feel smoother. There's definitely still noticeable hitching in places, but not nearly as bad. This plus IG's stutter fix patch when they finish it is going to make playing the game a much more enjoyable experience. Too bad I'll probably be burned out on it by then.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page