1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD FX OC'ers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by pantherx12, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,767 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    if I don't sell this pc, and get a pot at some point before xmas... I will!

    I had some time off work so cant get one yet, but it will be done.. our chips are pretty decent for overclocking to stupid speeds on water so I bet they'll be even better subzero
     
  2. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,746 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    462
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    Do they always use ln2 for subzero stuff? It's kinda expensive. lol

    You could use liquid propane. It only gets to -42C but but its cheap and easy to get. And highly flammable I guess..
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    Why bother with that DICE gets down to -78.5C
     
  4. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    Holy PITA all up and running, but only using an H100i right now so temps aren't as awesome as I am used to.
     
  5. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,274 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    851
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
  6. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    914 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
  7. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    At 5.1ghz the light load was under 50c, but its rather cool in the house.

    No kidding its still got an occasional glitch. Knowing me I probably already made my vrms sad.
     
  8. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    What is the min voltages everyone is getting on their chips for 5ghz stable?
     
  9. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,767 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    1.55 - 1.6v for 5ghz depends on cpunb/ram as well

    ill do a 5ghz superpi 32m run on my setup this weekend, ill hopefully set the pace and post it on the thread!
     
  10. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    Really? I have been trying to get under 1.5v stable with mine. So far I can play games at 1.465v temps don't seem as bad as I thought they would be. 45C load isn't bad.

    [​IMG]

    I was going to try these settings for hwbot, but the clockgen shoots to high :/
     
  11. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,767 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    ive seen that 9370 needs less volts for a fully stable 5ghz, for 4.88ghz I need 1.53v and that's prime95 for hours and crunching for days. that kind of stability.


    just make sure you keep under 5000.5 ghz for the comp. when I got time ill try and do a run.

    tbh johan would probably beat my score, then ill beat his ;)
     
  12. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    Now my question is do I try tighter timings with sammy low pro's or stupid high clocks with hynix...
     
  13. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    914 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Like D1nky says prime really kicks the crap out of these processors. I can run Cinebench with my 9370 at almost 5.1 and 1.368v

    5077.jpg

    But prime stable is 1.524

    Finally 5.0.jpg
     
  14. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,767 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    depends on the mems and bench, I find benches with all 8cores use the speed but the single core benches like tight ram

    but then again I can get higher cpu clocks with looser/faster ram

    but I did learn its mainly about the IC's on the ram itself
     
  15. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
  16. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    914 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
  17. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    Having issues with this chip kicking the NB up high pretty sure the memory isn't the limit on this.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  18. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,274 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    851
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
  19. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    Its just glue from the heatspreader lol
     
  20. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,274 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    851
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    ha ha then blow up the next county's power grid!

    OC moar! :rockout:
     
  21. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    914 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
  22. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,767 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    IRONNNYYYYY - i just saw a pic of your rig on hwbot and you got the ram in the wrong slots!

    i use the black slots and tested the other way, maybe try it ion the black slots!


    JOHANNNN - benching today, hopefully get a few more 1st places from you lol
     
    Irony says thanks.
  23. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    I don't want to push the volts high enough for 3000 stable tried to 1.4v vnb with 1.462v vcpu cpu@5ghz. Could be the ram speed though that's with ram at 2463 cas 11.

    Will worry about that later going through the ram one by one to get max 32m speeds of each stick.

    edit:

    I should have bought more of these when they were cheap

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2013
  24. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,274 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    851
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    Returned the Sabertooth due to funds depleted in buying the $99 Nexus 32GB deal lol.

    May be I will revisit this during Christmas.
     
  25. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,690 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,987
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    Now who can name these modules?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page