1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Indexed Overclock Speeds

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by JC316, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I think i too did something around 1.8v on my 5kBE on my Xigy 1283
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,691 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,988
    Location:
    some AF base
    i just looked through some old posts and found something around 1.95v for mine lol!
     
  3. mon74

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    174 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Ensenada, Mexico
    Old School Athlon X2

    Here's my AMD pc:

    HTT Speed: 1120
    Multiplier: 10
    Memory type and speed: DDR400 @ DDR466
    FSB: 280
    CPU Voltage: 1.42
    Motherboard Type/Brand: MSI K8N-Neo4F
    CPU Type: Athlon X2 3800+ Toledo
    Memory timings: 2.5-3-2-6 1T
    Cooling: Zalman 9500 Led

    [​IMG]

    Oldie but goodie ;)
     
  4. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,587 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,346
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    However, I seem to remember i held one or two of the benches/records in the club back then, although clearly not the "how much juice can I run thru my chip" record :p
     
  5. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,691 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,988
    Location:
    some AF base
    nope i held that pretty securely :D
     
  6. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,587 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,346
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Is that IHS I smell burning? :eek:
     
  7. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,691 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,988
    Location:
    some AF base
    no its my finger i tried to touch the HSF while it was on :p
     
  8. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    anyone have good overclocking specs for a AMD 64 X2 4600+ brisbane??
     
  9. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    3-3.2ghz
    try 12x250@1.35v that will give 3ghz
    12x
    250
    HTT x4(800 in BIOS)
    ram @667 strap(try 5-5-5-12-2T@800 strap will give 1000mhz)

    that chip clocks about like my 4850e so i will try to find a CPU-Z or a SS with my settings so you can try them if you would like
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Gilletter

    Gilletter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,286 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Elyria, Ohio
    9850BE 3.0 Ghz @ 1.264v memory at 1033 @ 2.1v

    multi changed to x15, everything else stock including cooler

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2009
  11. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    i got 3060.27mhz with 12X 255mhz
     
  12. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    CPU-Z screen shot please(CPU and ram). also don't forget orthos or Prime 95 to stress test it to make sure its stable
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    ill do it another day i have homeworks to do and exams to prepare. But anyway its only a normal spec so why people would care? :p
     
  14. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I just want to see your ram speed and CPU voltage also timings. Here i will show you mine
    24/7
    [​IMG]

    benching
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    1.3volt cpu just changed the multiplier and the mhz the ram is still the same too not changed. i tried PC wizard and it told that my cpu fan is runnign at 168200 RPM ghahahahaha guys sorry but tonight i will produce a hurricane
     
  16. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    is your ram on the "limit" strap in the BIOS? If not it also went up when you upped the bus speed(or what ever you call it on AMD)

    I HIGHLY recommend that you run Orthos overnight
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    it is on AUTO mode i have a new motherboard so dont really know it but i know it test itself the stability of the overclocking. If its not stable the system hang on starup and you push reset and recall the last working parameters
     
  18. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    to test to be sure the system is truly stable you have to run a program like orthos,Prime 95,OCCT for 8hrs or more. If you really want to be sure it's stable you will run it for 24hrs or even more :twitch: I let mine go for about 7-8hrs if nothing after that time i run folding at home and game on it. if there is any instability it will show sometime or another when folding 24/7


    EDIT: when my board is on AUTO it raises the RAM speed with the bus speed
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Current settings, runs like a champ.
    HTT Speed: 1100
    Multiplier: 12
    Memory type and speed: DDR2 800 @ 824 MHz
    FSB: 275
    CPU Voltage: 1.4375
    Motherboard Type/Brand: Asus M2N SLi-Deluxe
    CPU Type: Athlon64 X2 6000+
    Memory timings: 4-4-4-12
    Cooling: Zalman 9500 AM2
     
  20. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    ok..but anyway my system is never open more than 5- hours in a row so no need to test
     
  21. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    i still recommend it but ok if your sure. do what you do :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    and i have no time to lose to test it sorry :p
     
  23. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    it's all good. just don't do anything on it (like a report for school) that you don't want to lose. You run a higher risk of BSOD or a system hang and you won't even know it isn't stable till that happens. If you don't have time to test it then please consider setting it at 3ghz(not much above) @1.32v that is stable on most 65nm X2s with the G2 stepping
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,374 (1.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    893
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    Here you go my Cool X2 5600 Windsor @ 3.5 Ghz

    HTT Speed - 1000
    Multiplier - 14
    Memory type and speed - Kingston ValueRam DDR2 800 @ DDR2 1000
    FSB - 250
    CPU Voltage - 1.376
    Motherboard Type/Brand - Biostar TF8200A
    CPU Type - X2 5600 Windsor
    Memory timings - 6-6-6-18-2T
    Cooling - Xigmatek S1283 cooler with Raidmax Magma Red fan

    :toast:
     

    Attached Files:

  25. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,365 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    914
    Updated.
     
    suraswami says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page