1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Indexed Overclock Speeds

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by JC316, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    :twitch: hell of a chip you have there! willing to sell/trade?
    suraswami says thanks.
  2. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,469 (5.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,209
    Right A bit late - but I never realised there was a topic like this So.....

    * HTT Speed - 939.2Mhz

    * Multiplier - x8.5

    * Memory type and speed - 2x 1Gb Corsair PC3200 XL Pro 2x 1Gb OCZ Platinum Edition Rev.2 {ALL} @ 241.9Mhz

    * FSB - 313.08Mhz

    * CPU Voltage - 1.39-1.45v

    * Motherboard Type/Brand - Asus A8n32 Deluxe

    * CPU Type - skt.939 AMD A64 X2 3800+ Manchester 2Ghz @ 2661Mhz

    * Memory timings - 3-3-3-8

    * Cooling - Thermaltake Big Typhoon


    I believe the Crown for the 'Manchester Speed King' goes to me

    [​IMG]

    my CPU validation link is just above my sig - Im pretty proud of this O/C
  3. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    It's fine, I update pretty regularly. I added you in and yes, you are the manchester speed king.
    FreedomEclipse says thanks.
  4. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    CPU Speed: 3500MHz
    Multiplier: 12.5
    speed:500@ 5-5-5-11@2.2v
    FSB: 280mhz
    CPU Voltage: 1.61v
    Motherboard Biostar TA790GX A2+
    CPU Type: AM2
    Memory timings: 5-5-5-11
    Cooling:Xigmatek HDTs1283

    CPU-Z
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=507197
  5. crunchie

    crunchie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    110 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
    Did this a few months ago when it was a little cooler.

    • HTT = 3x = 1050MHz
    • Multiplier = 9
    • Memory type and speed = OCZ PC4000
    • FSB = 350
    • CPU Voltage = 1.472
    • Motherboard Type/Brand = DFI LP UT nF4 Ultra-D
    • CPU Type = Opteron 165
    • Memory timings = 3-3-3-6 1T
    • Cooling = Water

    Attached Files:

    Ahhzz says thanks.
  6. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Current OC (3Ghz):

    HTT = 230Mhz
    Multi = 13
    Voltage = 1.376v

    I've also had it running at 3.25Ghz:

    HTT = 250Mhz
    Multi = 13
    Voltages = 1.4v
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2009
  7. FilipM

    FilipM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    802 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Bitola, Macedonia
    3.25V, dude, lol, correct that. Nice OC though
    Darknova says thanks.
  8. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Nice catch. Updated :)
  9. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    What chip is that? Your tollman?
  10. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Yup :)
  11. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    average clock speed for the Brisbane is 3168mhz just wanted to point that out. Will get the rest for you shortly

    EDIT Brisbane average clock 3168mhz average volt 1.46
    JC316 says thanks.
  12. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Thanks. I will average everything out once a month. Just too much trouble to average every time someone posts.
  13. pagalms

    pagalms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    Crappy peace of chip. Can't get past 3,2GHz whatever i do on two different boards.

    [​IMG]
  14. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    That's average for Phenom I's though. You won't see many chips reaching the 3.4-3.6Ghz range. That's a good overclock for a Phenom I.
  15. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    Brisbane Baby!!

    [​IMG]
  16. tong

    tong

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    111 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    MA, USA
    First run:

    HTT: 1040
    Multi: 13x
    Gskill DDR2: 1066
    FSB: 260
    CPU voltage: Stock
    MB: Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ AM2 Brisbane
    Memory Timings: 5-5-5-15
    Cooling: Water

    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
  17. Ahhzz

    Ahhzz

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,082 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    651
    Dude...impressive numbers. My Denmark Opty topped out at 2700 or so stable. 'Course, you're running water, and I'm on air, but still.

    I'm curious. My temps were still running very cool, but I went unstable, locking, restart, etc. What's the likely culprit for something like that if it's not obviously overheating?
  18. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    JC316! You need to update the Toliman chart. I have the highest overclock :p
  19. un-nefer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Nothing truely special, but it seems @2630Mhz is the stable limit of the F2 Windsor 90nm 4200+ :(

    On air, I can achieve the same speed, but temps awere too high and at anything above 50c stability suffered, so I had to switch to a cheap water cooling kit to keep temps below 50c.

    Maybe with a little more tweaking I'll be able to pass 2700 Mhz, but I've alread had to increase core voltage to 1.550v (bios max) and add 0.1v to all HTT to keep it stable as it is, so all that is left is to increase HTT voltages to +0.4 but with no more cpu core voltage I don't think anything higher and stable is possible.

    After all the effort of getting the 2630Mhz stable, I just don't think the old F2 90nm Windsor cores have much left - maybe someone else has a few tricks or pointers for me that I could try to get better overclock results from a F2 Windsor 90nm cpu??

    Still, a 20% overclock is nothing to complain about I guess.

    • Overclock speed = 2630.2 Mhz
    • Original CPU speed = 2200 Mhz
    • Overclock percent = 20%
    • CPU type = AMD 4200+ (F2 Windsor 90nm)
    • Mainboard = Gigabyte GA-M59SLI-S5 (Bios: Award BIOS M59SLI-S5 F8)
    • CPU Multiplier = 11
    • CPU Voltage = 1.550
    • Bus speed = 239 (actually set 240 in bios)
    • Memory type= G.Skill 2x1GB (F2-6400PHU1-1GBHZ)
    • Memory timings = 5-5-5-18-26 1T
    • Memory voltage = +0.4
    • HTT = 956
    • HTT voltage = +0.1 (all of them)
    • CPU <--> nForce SPP = 4x
    • nForce SPP --> nForce MCP = 4x
    • nForce SPP <-- nForce MCP = 4x
    • Cooling = Thermaltake Big Water 735 (original with single/small radiator)
    • CPU temp idle = 34c
    • CPU temp load = 41c

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]





    Note: All overclocking done via bios and not via Gigabyte's easy tune 5 pro. The easy tune 5 pro utility is ok for sub 10% overclocks, but lacks all the required options to be able to tweak things and achive anything above 10% stable. I also found that even at 10% overclock sometimes it would boot into windows for days and then at other times it would blue screen. I only use it for visual reference of bios settings and temps.
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2009
  20. King_Jay16

    King_Jay16 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    46 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25
    Phenom 9950 (Agena)


    CPU FREQUENCY= 3312MHZ/3.312GHZ

    HTT= 1863.7MHZ
    MULTI=X16
    MEMORY-= G.SKILL 4GB PC-8500 RUNNING AT 1104MHZ
    FSB= 207
    CPU VOLTS= 1.45V
    MOBO=ASUS M3A78-T
    MEMORY TIMINGS= 5-5-5-5-15
    COOLING= ZALMAN 9700NT
  21. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    It's pretty rare to find a non-FX62 F2 that wants to run stable above around 2.7GHz. My old F2800+ would do almost exactly the same clock as yours perfectly stable on only 1.4V. No amount of voltage would make it stable above that tho. I could run 2840 for some benches here and there, but nowhere near 24/7 stable.
  22. un-nefer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    cheers for the reply. Yeah, I tried lower voltages but got random blue screens, so I bumped it to the max my board could provide and then bumped up the HTT voltages a little as well. I run it like this 24/7 now and it hasn't blue screened yet.

    I'm now looking to upgrade, but I was scammed buy Gigabyte with their GA-M59SLI-S5 mainboard not supporting am2+ (although the shop, the box and everything at the time said it would). So I'm now limited to either the 6400+ BE or whatever the fastest brisbane core was.

    I'll prolly just go the 6400+ though and try and clock it up as close to 3.5Ghz as I can until I can find the cash to fully upgrade to AM3/DDR3 combo when more mainboards are released.
  23. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I think i have the lowest voltage 3ghz (24/7) clock for a Brisbane
    * HTT Speed-1000
    * Multiplier-12x
    * Memory type and speed- Patriot EP DDR2 800 @ DDR2 1000
    * FSB-250
    * CPU Voltage-1.296
    * Motherboard Type/Brand-Biostar 790GX A2+/AM2+
    * CPU Type-AMD x2 4850e
    * Memory timings- 5-5-5-12
    * Cooling-Thermal Take V1 lapped


    This overclock is 24/7 stable have orthos in the SS to show that it has been stressed.also it has been running F@H SMP 24/7 at this setting for about 3 days and no problems.haven't had any BSOD or hangs
    [​IMG]
  24. Master}{

    Master}{ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    280 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
  25. curt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    584 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    hey heres my cpu.s

    maby i can break some more records [i still hold the fastest amd barton core]at 2816mh

    im not shure where all my pics ar but for now im puttin up my gamer system opty 165 1.8gh

    running 3014mh 24/7 an my fsb of 338 :) [on a home made water cooling unit]

    ram is ocz platinum ddr 400 running 246 real mh an stuped low cas timming.s

    video at time of pics was 8800gts 640 [now i have a gtx280]

    same dfi expert nforce4 board

    found some so see where i come in

    [note] in one of the pics u can see i was useing 1.6v on the opty 180 to get 2900

    both the other cpu.s my opty 165 an the 4000+ both max out for me at around 3300mh

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 17, 2009

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page