1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Outs Radeon HD 6670, HD 6570, HD 6450 for OEMs

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    Hmm the 6450 may be a good upgrade for my HTPC's 3450.

    Going from 40 stream processors to 160 and from GDDR2 to GDDR5 (both 64bit bus width) while still being half height and passive with clock speed increases sounds like a good upgrade although i look forward to reviews, mainly to see the temps as my HTPC gets pretty toasty as it is.
     
  2. Jiraiya

    Jiraiya New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    58 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20

    HD 6600 Series and HD 6700 Series Is just change names with a little lie

    HD 5570


    400 Stream Processing Units
    Engine clock speed: 650 MHz
    Memory clock speed DDR3: 900 MHz
    Memory bandwidth DDR3: 28.8 GB/s
    1GB

    HD 6570

    480 Stream Processing Units
    Engine clock speed: 650 MHz
    Memory clock speed DDR3: 900 MHz
    Memory bandwidth DDR3: 28.8 GB/s
    2GB

    2 GB :roll:
     
  3. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    Did you not notice the 400 vs 480 sp's?

    The 6670 and 6570 use the same new 480 sp turks core not the redwood core, or are you trying to say this whole time the redwood core had 80 locked sp's that no one knew about?
     
  4. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,186 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,709
    Shut up with your logic and sanity!
     
    EzyRyder and bear jesus say thanks.
  5. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    I wonder when these will hit retail as I'm really looking forward to some reviews, I'm kind of curious if the 6450 with GDDR5 could do some source engine based gaming.

    :laugh: what was i thinking, logic or sanity have no place in this discussion.
     
    TheMailMan78 says thanks.
  6. BeepBeep2

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    236 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    The ignorance! ...IT LIVES!
     
  7. Jiraiya

    Jiraiya New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    58 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    @
    TheMailMan78
    @
    bear jesus

    The truth Always bitter ;)
     
  8. demonkevy666 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    31 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    LOL

    6000 uses at 4:1 shader thing.
    where the old 5000 uses 5:1.
     
  9. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    The 68xx cards and below still use VLIW 5 only the 69xx cards use the new VLIW 4.
     
  10. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,485 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,546
    Hey Jir, how aboust some facts instead of school yard antics :shadedshu Pretty easy to come on here and blab about this and that, with no data to back anything up.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. purecain

    purecain

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    637 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    pure entertainment.... i love it when someone posts something, completely sure they owned everyone on the planet with thier imense tech knowledge... only to be shot down in flames...

    i love computers... everyones an expert... its like growing weed...

    believe half of what you see and none of what you hear... :toast:
     
  12. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,601 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    the 6950, 6970, and 6990 have the Terascale 3 everything else is the old Terascale 2 from the 5000 series.

    Thats funny Jiraya lol
     
  13. Jiraiya

    Jiraiya New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    58 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    all amd fan is Here :eek:
     
  14. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    :laugh: more like fact fans :p

    If you never saw the thread about it most were complaining about the 57xx to 67xx re-branding as it is the same core with a different model name where as these cores are different cores.

    How can it can be re-branding or renaming if its a new core, it can only really apply to the same core being given a new name like with the juniper core being renamed from 57xx to 67xx cards.
     
  15. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,186 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,709
    No people who just appreciate facts.
     
  16. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,559 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    954
    25mhz core
    80 shaders
    2 gb option

    You could certainly argue it's not that different, but it's clearly not the same.
     
  17. AndreiD

    AndreiD

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Jiraiya is just a troll.
    Seriously, stop feeding him. :banghead:
     
  18. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,862 (11.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,716
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    If you don't find "HD 6770" and "HD 6750" in the newspost, I'll ban you. Look closely and get back to us.

    [​IMG]

    No shit.
     
    EzyRyder, damric and bear jesus say thanks.
  19. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,840 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    :)

    [​IMG]


    and to the vga i just hate old stuff heck i think hdmi is outdated and everything should be diplayport coming form me with old hardware lol:D
     
  20. Jiraiya

    Jiraiya New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    58 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Uh Oh
    I will be back to you with more details soon

    "Do not worry"

    Jiraiya - out
     
  21. RONX GT

    RONX GT New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    50 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Dhaka,Bangladesh.
    ^Oh, we cant wait for more 'facts' from you:laugh:
     
  22. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,186 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,709
    lulz at this thread
     
  23. wolf

    wolf Performance Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5,543 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    842
    +1 it has turned into noting but lol after lol after lol

    LOL
     
  24. Over_Lord

    Over_Lord News Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    753 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    Location:
    Manipal
    Only 6900 using 4:1 thingy dumb dumb
     
  25. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,432 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    616
    @Jir... look at my specs and tell me i'm an amd fan only...

    [​IMG]

    you don't get more performance like that by just re-naming. And if you can... then i need to start calling my cpu a Core i7
     

    Attached Files:

    More than 25k PPD

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page