1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Overclockers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by AthlonX2, Nov 29, 2006.

?

What Benchmark To Add

Poll closed Dec 17, 2006.
  1. Aquamark 3

    23.1%
  2. PCMark 2005

    61.5%
  3. Cinebench 9.5

    15.4%
  1. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,412 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,234
    test

    ????
  2. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,412 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,234
    :pimp:
  3. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    i fink its too smiple, what i have i fink its cool, no offence to x2's artistic skills
  4. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,412 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,234
    i like the idea of it. just add a bit of your own flavor to it to make it personal for eachone.
  5. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    Whos signature are you talking about? Mine or Athlon x2,
  6. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,337 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    I think the scores should be kept local to TPU and not on some Yahoo server... if AthlonX2 goes the way of Ketxxx then the Yahoo database goes too ...
  7. stevorob

    stevorob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    NC
    Perhaps with the scores, we should have system info. I really would like to know some of the hardware you guys are using with these scores. I know we can just look in the threads for users and look up system info, but perhaps links to the profiles here from the yahoo site would be useful.

    Also, maybe everyone in this club can post up there system info on TPU. That would be cool.

    I like being able to compare scores with fellow AMD users, specifically AM2 users.
  8. stevorob

    stevorob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    NC
    Maybe we can get our usernames in the top right of the sig, but keep them all looking the same. Since this is a club, we should look the same as the other members.

    My $.02 anyways.
  9. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,981
    Location:
    some AF base
    if its stable it doesnt matter i ran my s754 @ over 1000mhz and it was made to run @ 800mhz it really doesnt matter as long as it works
  10. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,412 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,234
    hey

    just checking to see if you got my latest cpuz ?? im at 2.55 now k thanx
  11. FLY3R New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    398 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    I will join this when i get home from work.
  12. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,981
    Location:
    some AF base
    hey i have scm2.0 scores and a cpuz screenie can i join with just that?

    scm2 is 1053.52
    cpu amd athlon 64 s754 @2.46ghz 1.568v (stock cooling)
    mobo machspeed k8m8ms s754 MATX mobo
    ram viking ddr2100 @ 2700 2.0-2-2-5 2.75v
    video card asustek ti4200 4x agp 340/580 stock volts (stock cooling)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2006
  13. FLY3R New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    398 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Just a suggestion for the stats page, you should have people enter what there stock speeds are aswell as overclocked speeds of CPU, GPU, and ram, that way you can see what clocks speeds do better on different systems.
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,569 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,439
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    OK just to start the ball rolling for me here is me Sciencemark 2 score, its an old run I took from the Sciencemark thread, I will run the test again sometime as I have new RAM so I am sure she will go to 1550+, am downloading the AMD thingy at the moment. This run was done at 3.1Gig for optimum memory speed, if I run at 3.25Gig I have to set the memory divider so I lose memory speed which is a bigger negative believe it or not than the positive of an extra 150Mhz on the CPU, memory difference is 480Mhz @ 3.1 Gig, 450Mhz @ 3.25Gig, strange.

    Attached Files:

  15. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,569 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,439
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Ok here is the AMD thingy score, run at default straight from download, no system tweaks or graphics card tweaks at all, this was on 3.2Gig but 7900GTO was only at 705/800 (what I keep her at for day to day use) and I had not shut down any background apps so will try to do better tomorrow and then I will also do the 2006 run.

    Attached Files:

    • AMD.JPG
      AMD.JPG
      File size:
      146.7 KB
      Views:
      239
  16. ATIonion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,015 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    the rest of my benches

    one screen shot except that i did a cut and paste on the 3dmark06 score...but im sure its low enough that everyone will think its my real result...lol:rockout:



    [​IMG]
  17. stevorob

    stevorob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    NC
  18. ATIonion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,015 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    how is it that my pos rig has higher 3dmark06 scores???
  19. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    gt a new 3dmark score, i still dunno why my science mark score is so low though, i have a very gd idea why it could be though, i think that the ram im using r shit, they are pc3200 with no brand name and cant even go up to 400MHz but stay on 333.

    [​IMG]
  20. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,569 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,439
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Sceincemark really is RAM dependant as its overall system performancce, as I said on an earlier thread, I get a higher score at 3.1Gig with my Ram at 480 than at 3.25Gig with a divider running my Ram at 450.
  21. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,569 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,439
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Hey x2 you didnt put my NBench score on....I was particularily proud of that one! The system specs page has me down as the 1800XT, I have 2 cards in my specs but am running the 7900GTO for this as its much faster.
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2006
  22. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    i dunno why mine wont go up to 400MHZ though i means its still pc3200
  23. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,569 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,439
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    If you let me know your memory divider and FSB speed I can answer that.
  24. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    add me on msn if u have it.
  25. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Here's my scores only scm2.0 as i have no graphics card at the moment.
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2007

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page