1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Overdrive Overclocking Utility Updated to Version 3.01

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Along with the two new Phenom processors, Advanced Micro Devices today releases an updated version of its Overdrive software. That's the company's utility for real-time monitoring, overclocking and tweaking of AMD chipsets. It is incredibly simple and easy to work with. To download the updated AMD Overdrive utility version 3.01, please click here. The link will also lead you to the full changelog.

    Source: AMD Game!
     
    mav2000, Evo85, kenkickr and 1 other person say thanks.
  2. Evo85

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    459 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Indy, IN
    I am wondering if this will work with the 780 chipset?
     
  3. Noggrin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    I want to see PII 955@4.0 on air! I was pretty much sure that would be the case but after reading 10 reviews 955 only goes 3.7/3.8.. T.T Will this update help somehow?:banghead:
     
  4. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    Good, i only had acces to the beta one.
     
  5. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Awesome.. Haven't installed it yet on my new vista install, glad I waited.
     
  6. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,797 (3.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Sweet. As an aside, when do we get a look at the 955?
     
  7. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    I can't even get 4.0 on WATER with my 920. I'm not complaining though, awesome CPU. Getting a 940 to 4.0 either takes LUCK or a water setup and tons of OC'ing experience. Not many people have been able to hit 4.0 on 940's. I can only name a handful on TPU.
     
  8. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
  9. Kei

    Kei

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,122 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    618
    yaHOOOOO! It works with Windows 7 this time without any tricks! :D

    Kei
     
  10. bnborg

    bnborg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    43 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    AMD seems to be against using ATI products on Windows Server.

    The AOD installer refuses to install on Windows Server.

    The driver download page does not show any available, even though the XP or Vista/7 drivers are completely compatible with the cooresponding Windows Server versions, 2003 or 2008/R2.
     
  11. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,826 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,449
    I'm glad to finally have AOD that works with Win 7!! THANK YOU AMD!!:rockout:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,176 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    this for 880 chipset too
     
  14. Fatal

    Fatal

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    732 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Golden, Colorado
    I keep getting "AOD failed to start" I am not sure why though with the rig I have. 2.15 works but would be nice to use the latest. :wtf:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page