1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Overdrive support question.

Discussion in 'General Software' started by jbunch07, Sep 18, 2008.

  1. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    Ok so i was looking through the download section at all the versions of AMD overdrive trying to find a version that will support the 790gx and SB750. Is there a version out for these new chipsets yet?
     
  2. mdm-adph

    mdm-adph New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,478 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Location:
    Your house.
    jbunch07 says thanks.
  3. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    Ill give it a try and report back later. Thank you.
     
  4. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,713 (11.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,669
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Yes, the latest version has support for ACC (advanced clock caliberation).
     
  5. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    [​IMG]
    seems to work just fine. overclocked to 2.7 and ran 1hour stability test. i know its not a major oc but it works none the less.
     
  6. mdm-adph

    mdm-adph New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,478 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Location:
    Your house.
    Aye, it'll definitely go higher eventually, too, with good enough cooling. ;)

    Okay, I'll say it first, but I hate the new Overdrive skin. Is there even an option to change it back?
     
  7. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    [​IMG]

    so far this is the highest it will go stable.
     
  8. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,315 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u
    What are your temps @ 2.9? I can get mine stable @ 3.0 but my temps start getting up there during stability testing. @ 2.9 mine idles around 34c / load around 48 to 50c.
     
  9. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    wow those are some good temps for 2.9 mine loads at 57 on 2.9
     
  10. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,315 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u
    Runing stock AMD with Artic silver ceramique. I am looking to upgrade to the Xigmatek S1283 soon. @ 3.0 I was seeing 55 to 58c load.
     
  11. GREASEMONKEY

    GREASEMONKEY

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    597 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    411
    Location:
    Pacific N.W.
  12. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    you won't be dissapointed going with a Xigmatek. I have heard soo many great things about that cooler being used on AMD's. Just get a nice highflow fan for that puppy and enjoy the temps :toast:
     
  13. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,315 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page