1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD RS780 is 261% Faster Than AMD 690G in 3DMark06

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    Wow that 3dmark06 score is almost 2x what my gma3100 laptop will do freaking awesome
    should be a great ut3 slideshow or DX 10 mine sweeper
     
  2. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,904 (11.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,193
    lol. really the comments here are great.

    For a non gamer its excellent power - you can run vista on a HD display, it should have good media decoding capabilities, and it can at least run some older DX9 games at an ok framerate - as someone said, it beat his 7300, which means its not that bad.
     
  3. candle_86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,916 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    with the process shrink, they could retap out the 6800GT in IGP flavor if they really wanted to lol
     
  4. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,904 (11.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,193
    might be too expensive, but that would be shweet.

    Integrated video (until crysis :p) dictated a lot for gaming - far too many games were designed around the idea that onboard video should be the lowest minimum, and now that game designers are ignoring that (crysis, assasins creed etc) lots of pople with onboard arent even able to start the games.

    I do want onboard solutions to get faster, cause it means more people are able to game.
     
  5. xfire

    xfire New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    Hyderabad,India
    ^^ Since I don't have a card I want the opposite.
    IGP's are pretty good if given enough memory.On my old ATI x200, whenever I played Battle for miidle earth 2 the comp used to restart,Then I went from 512Mb to 1Gb and it was better with the settings going up to medium without AA.
     
  6. bubba_000

    bubba_000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    76 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    are you sure you don't have a 7300 GS? To my knowledge, the gs scores about 2k in 3dm05 , but the gs reaches about 4k
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page